Easy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very easy and very good! I used the drippings from our Thanksgiving turkey. Lots of flavour! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was so easy and great my family loved it! I mad it with the meat drippings and thyme. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Simple and soo easy. The family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Mang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I'm throwing this gravy over fried cubed steaks....mmmmm good! And I will for sure add sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was so easy to make and excellent, used beef bouillon and added 1 tablespoon of sour cream (serving size 4) and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Rich, easy and delicious gravy. I made apple butter pork tenderloins in the slow cooker and drained the broth and separated the fat drippings. I followed the recipe as stated and added rosemary as a finishing touch. Wonderful, must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Perfect, easy gravy. And it makes just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooksToo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
A little bland for me so I added a can of tomato soup and sour cream. I poured over over pork chops that I was baking in the oven...yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I cannot believe I made such delicious gravy! I was really worried about it, but it turned out FANTASTIC! I boiled a ham hock for a couple hours, adding more water as some evaporated, then used the water as the base for this recipe. I added rosemary as suggested for pork. It was served with the Rich Mashed Potatoes and my Christmas ham. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States