Easy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
So easy and better than packets of gravy from store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was just what I was looking for. My family's preference is a smoother thin gravy so I went for that consistency. I used flour instead of corn starch (none in the pantry) and it didn't thicken nearly as fast with the measurements of corn starch but if anything, it just allowed more time to cook down the potential flour flavor and for the other seasonings I added to marinade into the gravy, giving it a possibly more enriched flavor. Of course you could just add a bit more flour to the mixture if you don't want to give it time to thicken. I used reserved turkey fat, I added a pinch of thyme (turkey), 2 dashes of poultry seasoning and a small dash of white pepper. No salt needed. My non-gravy loving guest enjoyed this gravy. It added a bit of flavor and moisture without over powering the dish you pour it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I will never buy jarred gravy again! I didn't have dripping so I just used butter and it turned out beautiful. It looked just like the stuff in a jar, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADHOUSENMICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Great, easy recipe! Tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I am a gravy master thanks to Argo Corn Starch! I do add about a tablespoon of butter right before I serve this to add a rich velvety texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Pretty typical gravy. I used almost all the pan drippings as I was only roasting a small turkey breast/leg. I wish I'd made it a little thicker with more cornstarch but I was in a hurry to get dinner to the table. Completely versatile to season/thicken however you'd like. I added a little poultry seasoning as recommended. Served abundantly over my turkey and mashed potatoes with a side or acorn squash-OH YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This makes gravy easy to make, even for me who has trouble with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was fantastic! My first time making gravy! Will only make this from now on! Used all the drippings - which was about 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup and extra corn starch - great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States