Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is delicious. I will, however, cut down the portions considerably next time as it makes an enormous amount. Just like a fruit dip, just all mixed together. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cave City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Beautiful and tasty! Will use again and again - Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Delish as is. Did not change a thing. Simple,refreshing,lite and a great way to add fruit to your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Love it! I made it as directed except used the oven roasted slivered almonds they make for salads; in the future I would perhaps not put the nuts in the salad as they get soft, but serve them on top of each individual serving. The cream cheese and marshmallow fluff are great and I think you could use the same mixture and use different fruit. I like grapes, but my husband doesn't. If I put in some strawberries and apples and bananas or oranges, he would really like it. Great simple fast recipe. As a bonus, I get my fruit plus some sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I tried this as written plus I also made one with mandarin oranges. The mandarin oranges produced too much juice but would work well as a trifle with whipped cream and angel food cake. The grapes were great. I can't wait to try this with other fruit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I thought this was really good and the people that tried it raved, so I would give it 5 stars....but I served it to 23 people and had at least 1/2 leftover(just made 1 batch!) so obviously people were unsure based on looks and didnt bother to try it. Which is why I'm giving it only 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was so easy, everyone went bonkers over it, and they were surprised to hear how simple it is. Very versatile, it would be good with almost any fruit. I added the almonds, but it didn't really need them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I make something similar to this usually, but opted for this recipe which contains the marshmallow creme. While I am not a big fan of marshmallow normally, the cream cheese really tones down the stickiness of the marshmallow cream. I prefer to omit the almonds and sprinkle the top of the salad with brown sugar and pecans!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
We made this to take to another couple's house last night, and everyone gave it two thumbs up. It was perfect for a night when we all wanted something sweet, but light. Like another reviewer, I added a few mandarin organges. I also used sliced instead of slivered almonds so that we got a little bit of the nut-skin and its yummy flavor, and I taosted them in the oven for 7 minutes at 250 F. Our friends said that the almonds "made" the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Does not make a very "pretty" dish, but boy is it tasty! I omitted the almonds & added a small can of manderin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States