Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Oh this was way too good! Subbed walnuts for almonds and added chopped celery. Also, added 16 oz. sour cream. Definitely will make this as long as I can get the grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Here's a variation I hadn't seen yet - my co-worker gave me this recipe - (she uses pecans instead of almonds), and she adds just enough SHREDDED CHEDDAR CHEESE to give it some contrasting color. Yes, it sounds disgusting, but it really is good! (think of how cheese and grapes and wine go together so well?) My kids LOVE THIS and they don't like fruit much. I've already made it twice this month! I plan to try it with peanuts sometime - makes me think of peanut butter and jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
yum! I usually use red grapes only, and I like pecans or walnuts better than almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe is a favorite of my husband, who does not eat much fruit. I added finely chopped celery and small slivers of pineapple for a different taste and to add more nutrition to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Mmm so good and addicting! Made without the almonds. I also added a touch of cool whip and I must admit, I love it best with the cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
A Total Hit! at Thanksgiving. All I did was use less almonds as topping. Little kids have a thing about crunchy-fluffy-sweet stuff. If it is just adults, please rock this recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I have been making this for over a year now and it is the most requested salad in my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Channahon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
A great recipe, always a big hit. I've been asked for the recipe on several occasions. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe; so easy and can be made in advance. As a side note, this does makes a lot of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Browneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States