Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Changed up the recipe, because I used what I had on hand in the kitchen. I substituted Vanilla Greek yogurt for the marshmallow fluff. Also substituted crushed walnuts in my version and added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to the mix at the end. The best grape salad I have tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Did exactly and it was way to sweet for us. So we could eat it we then added a granny smith apple, still sweet so added celery. With the changes we'd rate a 4. I think next time we'll try other peoples suggestions and substitute either the marshmallow cream with cool whip or the cream cheese with sour cream. This is strictly for our own tastes because it was so sweet, nothing wrong otherwise. TIP: do use the tip given earlier on using a mixer to cream the marshmallow cream and the cream cheese. My mixer still had a hard time but plowed through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have made this salad/dessert several times and rather than Marshmellow cream used Cool Whip. so good! You need to make sure that after you wash the grapes that they are completely dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this for a work luncheon and got rave reviews on it. The only thing I didn't do that I would do differently the next time is to use a mixer to blend the cream cheese and the marshmallow. I ended up using the ice cream marshmallow topping because I couldn't find the marshmallow creme at my store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delicious and easy. Can't wait to take this to a party and share this tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Wonderful recipe, however I use strawberry cream cheese and marshmallow cream.....it really brings out an amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this for Valentine Day dinner---for DESSERT:) It went over very well with guests. I used marshmellow cream and sour cream, seemed to work great, and was easier to "blend". Almonds great in it too. Of course, we had to have a chocolate heart on the side:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I make it as a fruit dip! I mix the cream cheese with jar of marshmallow, then I make a platter of fruits. You dip your fruit into it, yum! Everyone always asks me to bring it to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Try Greek yogurt and agave to taste, instead--delicious and elegant. And absolutely toast the nuts --and thank you, reviewer who added cinnamon, vanilla, etc .--really kicks it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
The recipe sounds great. I was reading where one poster was complaining about using olive oil spray, saving calories and fat. A few day ago everyone was complaining about all the fat, calories, and sodium in a recipe. You just can't win. Although I must say I've never heard a complaint before about cutting them back.I put this under the wrong recipe it should be with the baked asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States