Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is yummy. I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Here is an idea. If you make it completely different, WRITE YOUR OWN RECIPE. Quit changing everything about recipes. Do NOT rate them if you change them. Is it so hard?? Submit your OWN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a really good dessert. Very easy to make. Would be great to take to a picnic. This will definitely go in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
made this for a cookout for 7 diners on the Memorial Day weekend, came home with an very empty bowl (somebody licked it!). Delicious if not great for the waistline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Loved the salad. I did substitute about half of the marshmallow cream for lemon yoghurt. It was very nice with the toasted almonds and I found it held well overnight and was great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Changed up the recipe, because I used what I had on hand in the kitchen. I substituted Vanilla Greek yogurt for the marshmallow fluff. Also substituted crushed walnuts in my version and added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to the mix at the end. The best grape salad I have tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Did exactly and it was way to sweet for us. So we could eat it we then added a granny smith apple, still sweet so added celery. With the changes we'd rate a 4. I think next time we'll try other peoples suggestions and substitute either the marshmallow cream with cool whip or the cream cheese with sour cream. This is strictly for our own tastes because it was so sweet, nothing wrong otherwise. TIP: do use the tip given earlier on using a mixer to cream the marshmallow cream and the cream cheese. My mixer still had a hard time but plowed through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have made this salad/dessert several times and rather than Marshmellow cream used Cool Whip. so good! You need to make sure that after you wash the grapes that they are completely dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this for a work luncheon and got rave reviews on it. The only thing I didn't do that I would do differently the next time is to use a mixer to blend the cream cheese and the marshmallow. I ended up using the ice cream marshmallow topping because I couldn't find the marshmallow creme at my store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie DeCarolis Kocur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States