Easy Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Pretty straight forward. Made it for Easter for something different. Was well received. Messy and definitely needed some upper arm strength for stirring but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I made this for a funeral luncheon, so I only got as small taste of it. It's very easy to make. I didn't find it to be terribly sweet, and I was surprised that the dressing is as thick as it is. If I made it again I would consider thinning it with a bit of milk, especially since it hardens more on chilling. I forgot to toast the almonds before mixing them with the grapes, but I did save about a third of them for topping, and I toasted them. I think toasting the almonds gives them better flavor and color. This is a nice salad that's different, easy, and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My family quickly devoured this recipe. This was too quick and ubber simple to go wrong anywhere in this recipe. With only a few ingredients....a fabulous recipe in a flash. I creamed together Greek Cream Cheese and Marshmallow Cream in my KA and then folded in my grapes and added in additional pint of strawberries because the recipe does make a lot of fluff and adding the strawberries was perfect. Rather then adding the almonds into the mixture, I left it out to top each persons serving, whether they wanted a little or a lot it was more their choice due to their own preferences. I will make again especially when needing to use up extra fruit that needs to be eaten and not wasted. I will be making again TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is yummy. I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a really good dessert. Very easy to make. Would be great to take to a picnic. This will definitely go in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
made this for a cookout for 7 diners on the Memorial Day weekend, came home with an very empty bowl (somebody licked it!). Delicious if not great for the waistline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Loved the salad. I did substitute about half of the marshmallow cream for lemon yoghurt. It was very nice with the toasted almonds and I found it held well overnight and was great for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Changed up the recipe, because I used what I had on hand in the kitchen. I substituted Vanilla Greek yogurt for the marshmallow fluff. Also substituted crushed walnuts in my version and added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to the mix at the end. The best grape salad I have tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Did exactly and it was way to sweet for us. So we could eat it we then added a granny smith apple, still sweet so added celery. With the changes we'd rate a 4. I think next time we'll try other peoples suggestions and substitute either the marshmallow cream with cool whip or the cream cheese with sour cream. This is strictly for our own tastes because it was so sweet, nothing wrong otherwise. TIP: do use the tip given earlier on using a mixer to cream the marshmallow cream and the cream cheese. My mixer still had a hard time but plowed through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States