Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I don't use the chocolate chips, these are plenty sweet as is. Instead I put in an equal amount of blener-ized popcorn. I do use half dried blueberries and half cranberries and a tablespoon of flax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I absolutely love love love this recipe! I made it today with a few changes though! I added 1 cup honey instead of the condensed milk and used regular vegatable oil instead of butter. I used the regular old fashioned rolled oats and I toasted the three cups in the oven for about 15 mins at 160C first. I added dried apricots, dried cranberries, pitted prunes and almonds. I just eye balled the measurements. The result was fab! My husband said " This is even better than the ones we buy at Whole Foods"....WOW! Thanks for sharing the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I thought I'd give these a try and am glad I did. They were very good and my husband loved them. I did omit the butter and instead of sliced almonds I added a cup of mixed nuts, mini semi sweet chocolate chips and added some butterscotch chips as well & crasins & 1/3 cup of peanut butter. This recipe is great because you can change it and they are still so yummy. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So simple! Love the taste. I used 2/3 c mini chic cups (will use 1/2 c next time), swapped raisins for cranberries and used half almonds, half peanuts. Yum! My only problem? Everything got REALLY stuck to the pan! I'll try the suggestion to add oat flour after greasing next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This turned out great! Pretty easy, too. Followed another viewer's suggestion to warm the can of milk (I used fat free) in hot water and blend with melted butter (in a 2-cup Pyrex measuring cup). It got a little messy mixing by hand but used a large spoon to scrape down my fingers. Bars came out of pan easily. I used dried cherries instead of cranberries but that's just personal preference and also because I live in the National Tart Cherry Capital of the World (Traverse City, MI). I wrapped each bar individually in aluminum foil and store in zip lock bag. Will definitely make again and possibly change up some ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My family and I love this recipe. So easy to make , but They never last long. Instead of the butter I add in 2 TBS peanut or almond butter. The flavoured condensed milks work well to change it up every once in a while too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Really easy to make. Can't wait to try different variations (white chocolate chips, golden raisins, etc). Great to pack for skiing and hiking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
too much chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My children and I love this recipe. I leave out the butter. I have three combinations: the basic one above with walnuts or almonds; a tropical one with dried pineapple/papaya, dates, and sunflower seeds; and a YUMMY crunchy peanut butter/chocolate chip version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Finally, a granola recipe that doesn't require egg for my son with multiple food allergies. I just omit the nuts and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States