Easy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very easy. Family loved it. Put one in granddaughters school lunch every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I followed the directions exactly as written. Just a pan full of raw oatmeal taste. 31/2 cups of toasted nuts, toasted coconut, and dried fruit and I can't taste ANY thing but the oatmeal. This is the biggest disappointment I've ever had on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I make these all the time now for my kids instead of buying granola bars. So easy to make, and super yummy. I used peanuts, chocolate chips and peanut butter chips - the kids love them! A great, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Excluded the nuts, so my kids would eat them. These actually taste like granola bars, not like cakey cookies, and they hold together pretty well. Make sure you remove them from the pan right when they are cool enough. And enjoy! They are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I threw in the kitchen sink and it all came out so tasty! I added hemp protein flakes, sunflower seeds, pecans, and Trader Joe's dried mixed mango, cranberries, and blueberries, along with TJs dried Cherries (I only added about two tablespoons of each added ingredient). I topped it off with chia seeds and sprinkled cinnamon for added flabor. Scrumptious. If I had the time, I'd sort out the fiber per serving, as that's what I was going for. Oh yeah, and I had some Lindt 80% bitter chocolate and chopped off a couple of bars, not too many however--just to add a couple of surprise bites along the way. Marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G T

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
So yummy! I made a double batch and cooked for 30 min. then put them in the refrig. I do wish I had put them in a larger than 9x13 pan, pretty thick but still good. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
so easy to make literally take 5 mins to throw the ingredients together i also used parchment paper to help avoid them sticking to the pan cooked for 20 min they were perfect . awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Flavor was great but it was a bit crumbly so might lower the amount oats or maybe add some peanut butter to hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I don't use the chocolate chips, these are plenty sweet as is. Instead I put in an equal amount of blener-ized popcorn. I do use half dried blueberries and half cranberries and a tablespoon of flax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ailshie Dormady

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I absolutely love love love this recipe! I made it today with a few changes though! I added 1 cup honey instead of the condensed milk and used regular vegatable oil instead of butter. I used the regular old fashioned rolled oats and I toasted the three cups in the oven for about 15 mins at 160C first. I added dried apricots, dried cranberries, pitted prunes and almonds. I just eye balled the measurements. The result was fab! My husband said " This is even better than the ones we buy at Whole Foods"....WOW! Thanks for sharing the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States