Easy Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mrs correa
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I give it 5 stars because it was super easy to make & my finicky eaters, 3,4 & 6 all loved it. I added more cheese on top than the original recipe called for. I also added more tomato soup & tomato sauce as recommended by others. Will be heating up the leftovers for our next dinner & will definitely make this dish again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Schenck-Mason
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Made it Tex-Mex style with Campbell's Mexican style tomato soup & Herdez Yucatan blend corn & beans. Since others claimed of the dryness (& it did seem a little dry going into the oven) I added a little margarine. YUM! KIDS WERE SILENT WHILE CHOWING DOWN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I added corn and peas plus one packet of dry cream of onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Turned out great! It was pretty easy to make. I actually didn't have tomato sauce so I just used two cans of tomato soup and it still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I added onions and garlic to the ground beef & added corn and peas. Also, I use 4 cheese spaghetti sauce and tomato soup. I also add stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It was okay, but not enough flavor for us. I did use extra sauce like others suggested and I wish I had used extra meat and added more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Worrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Kids & hubby absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Never had goulash before but for a super quick meal this was really good. I added a can of diced tomatoes, but otherwise kept it the same. My kids thought is was some great invention because of the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I liked how simple this recipe was, but I had to add more salt, pepper, etc. because the flavour to me was not bold enough. But I loved how simple it was and other than that, I have no complaints! I ate my whole plate! Well done! It would be a good idea to add your own flavour flare into this dish, though. Or, you can add those fancy special flavour tomato sauces to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My son gave this RAVE reviews! Said it was the best dinner I'd ever made. He cleaned his plate! I loved it. I followed some advice of other reviewers and added more sauce, but my husband actually said he would have liked it better with less. Either way, it was a winner in household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States