Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
4 stars for how easy it is and how good it tastes relative to the time investment! I used a mix of basil and oregano instead of rosemary (go easy!) and wish I had chicken broth on hand as some others have used with success -- that would've made it even better! I put it over noodles and dipped bread in the juice left in the baking dish. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
So good! I soak my breasts in plain white vinegar for about 15 minutes beforehand to make then juicier. Then I did as the other reviewers suggested and added enough chicken stock to the pan to cover the bottom. This is important I think because it keeps the breasts from drying out. My very picky 6 year old meat eater LOVED it - and he won't even eat a chicken nugget! Total bonus that this is a very low fat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was yummy. I did use bread crumbs.. I seasond the bread drumbs with leamon pepper and added lemon juice in the beated egg. dipped chicken in egg then covered with the bread crumbs and baked... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prudwetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I thought it was great. Be sure to salt and pepper it . It compliments it well. I used about half of the rosemary it calls for and put some lemon juice in the bottom of the pan to keep it juicy and covered it about half way through. Came out great for the first try and is soo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bentley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I doubled the chicken, lemon juice and garlic amount. Added 1/2 cup of chicken broth. And reduced the rosemary to 1 tsp. I also ground the rosemary in my mortar and pestle. Added fresh ground black pepper. Yum. ( I think the 2 tablespoons in the original recipe were a for using fresh rosemary).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THYME4MA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made this for dinner, and it was fantastic! As per other members' suggestion, I put less rosemary and added a few tablespoons of fat-free chicken broth at the bottom of my baking dish. The chicken came out so tender and full of delicious flavors! It didn't even need added salt. I did, however, sprinkle some pepper before cooking. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Fantastic. I heeded everyone's suggestion and put chicken broth and a tad less rosemary in and it was fabulous! Would totally make this again. Really broke up the monotony of our dinner repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Good, quick and easy but you can't taste garlic at all, even though I added garlic powder as suggested by other reviewers. This is a good recipe for Rosemary Lemon Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States