Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Pretty tasty! I added quite a bit more lemon juice, some coarse sea salt and less rosemary (as per people's suggestions) and it came out great! It did take about 45 minutes in the oven rather than 25 as the chicken was pretty thick. Yum! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was fresh, juicy, and flavorful. I took a number of the comments below and used; 2 teaspoons of Rosemary (can't even imagine it with 2 tablespoons) Added a little chicken broth to the bottom of the pan Baked with lemon slices on top Served with Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli and simple wheat pasta with Parmesan. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
You definitely need to add a some chicken broth to the bottom of the pan. Adding a few slices of lemon to the top of the chicken also defiantly keeps it juciy and won't let it dry out. The rosmary was really strong so use a little bit less on the chicken. I made it for my mom, dad, and little sister and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Served with Parmesan brown rice and a side salad topped with balsamic vinaigrette. All in all, tasty, easy to prepare, and very healthy, however it didn't tickle my fancy all that much. Understanding no breast size was specified (chicken breast that is) and that ovens may differ, the recommended cook time was about 10 min shy, which may also be due to the addition of a 1/3 cup of white wine that I added due to many of the reviews indicated the chicken turned out on dry side. As for other modifications, I find rosemary to be rather strong so I halfed the specified amount, and was generous with the fresh lemon, lemon pepper and salt. No regrets, am more of a griller though and keeping indoors during the winter months, onto the next recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great dinner for 2. I make it on the Foreman, sometimes with fresh garlic and sometimes with garlic powder. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin in D-town
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I love rosemary and garlic together, the smell alone while cooking is amazing! After reading through some of the reviews, I made a few modifications to this recipe and it turned out very delicious. I used 4 fresh minced garlic cloves, and two sprigs of rosemary, finely chopped. In a small bowl I mixed the garlic and rosemary along with the lemon juice. I added 1 teaspoon of kosher salt and 1 teaspoon of freshly ground black pepper, and 1 table spoon of extra virgin olive oil. I then took this mixture and spread it evenly on the chicken. I used chicken tenders since that is what was already defrosted :) . To prevent dryness and to add flavor I poured ¼ cup of dry white wine in the pan. I cooked for 20 minutes uncovered, and then topped the chicken with bread crumbs and Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and adjusted the setting to broil for 3 to 5 minutes. The chicken was perfect! Great quick and easy weekday recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin in D-town

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love the seasoning in this recipe. I don't really measure so my amounts were different. I used fresh rosemary and marinated the ingredients in a ziploc bag for about an hour and then cooked it in a pan rather than baking it. The bits of garlic and fresh rosemary browned up beautifully and tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Maybe I did not put enough garlic, but the chicken seemed a little plain. It was good but not anything I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very good, but I thought there was alittle too much rosemary. I will definitely make this again! It was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States