Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
It was delicious, smelled and tasted wonderful. We had it with mushroom risotto, which provided a nice contrast with the citrus flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Very easy and delicious. I used garlic powder and I used a little olive oil on the chicken before the other ingredients. It was moist and very good. I don't ever measure anything, and I love rosemary, so I can't testify to the amount of rosemary the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Omit the lemon juice, and try rolling the breasts in extra crispy shake and bake after rubbing with garlic, salt, rosemary and pepper. DEEEEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Great recipe. I used about 1 tablespoon of very finely chopped fresh rosemary, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Absolutely delicious! Chicken came out tender, moist and full of flavor. paired with green beans and some packaged chicken-alfredo noodles (yeah, it's time to go grocery shopping again). Will definitely be adding this to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I liked it. Used half the rosemary as suggested, and it turned out great. Nice and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Fantastic recipe. I added about 1/3 cup of white wine just to give some additional flavor and it turned out great. I made it with the Italian Peas from this site and it was a meal I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I followed the tip to reduce rosemary to 1 tsp and cover with foil half way through. I did not add any extra lemon juice (personal preference) and chicken did not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Wonderful! will make again.. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This chicken was very simple and tasty, quite healthy too. I did not have any lemon, so I just added a little bit of buttered pam to the baking pan. I also did not have garlic cloves on hand so I used garlic powder to taste, and it was still great. I only like a little rosemary, so I only put about a pinch of dried rosemary on each breast, and it was perfect for me. I also oovered the dish with foil and the chicken was incredibly tender and juicy. I paired it up with the roasted new potatoes recipe found on this site, and it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States