Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
It was quick and easy. I followed the other reviewer's suggestions and added chicken stock to the pan. I think if I were to make it again I'd first sear the chicken before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe was pretty standard, nothing too special. The rosemary kind of felt like chewing tea leaves, though. I would have preferred fresh rosemary instead of dry, or less dry rosemary. But all in all, easy and pretty average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Beal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I made some changes according to the reviews, I added 1/3 cup of Sherry and added 3 cloves more of garlic (fresh pressed) and used fresh rosemary. It was very moist and delicious. I also made Green Giant peas in butter sauce with a dark green salad with an apple cut up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I like my chicken nice and brazed, so before putting it in the oven I heated some garlic and olive oil in a skillet and seared the chicken on both sides for a couple of minutes. I also doused it with about 1/4 cup of lemon juice. Then I added the rest of the garlic and baked it in the oven for 25 minutes. It came golden brown and juicy. Also if you're using big chicken breasts it takes a long time baking them, so throwing them in a skillet first really pays off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Very good! I used extra garlic, because we like a lot of garlic. Also, after squeezing lemon juice on top, I put thin slices of lemon on top during baking for extra citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This was very good. I used less rosemary and more garlic then the recipe called for per others' suggestions. I also put chicken broth in the pan and some extra lemon juice. We tend to like a lot of flavor, so next time I'll use more rosemary. It was very juicy and tender and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookink8e
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I really liked this recipe as is. I think it's a quick, easy, and healthy alternative to meat with gravy, oil, butter, etc. My boyfriend, however, thought the meat lacked "something," and he didn't like how pale the chicken was. I think next time I'll be forced to use chicken with skin so it's not so white, and perhaps add the chicken broth one reviewer mentioned to give the meat more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I used the suggestions of the other reviewers and added chicken broth to the pan and covered with foil. I also added the lemon slices to each breast and sprinkled each with lemon pepper As for the rosemary, I just sprinkled it on till the entire breast was lightly dusted. The flavor wasn’t too strong at all. I made quartered red potatoes as a side and sprinkled those with olive oil and rosemary as well. The results were FANTASTIC and received rave reviews from my guests…the chicken was juicy, tender and flavorful. This is a great and EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I found this recipe to be quite tasty! I prefer a little extra kick when I'm adding seasonings, so I used garlic salt and lemon pepper. I also used 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2. My chicken after being baked for exactly 25 minutes was tender, juicy and delicious! I would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This is a GREAT quick, easy and healthy dinner choice for busy families! And pretty tasty too! Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States