Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Not sure what it was about this that didn't work so well. I followed the reviews and poured about a quarter cup of chicken broth in the baking dish (enough to coat the bottom), cut the rosemary down by more than half (more than enough!) and doubled the garlic and lemon juice, but something still didn't turn out quite right. The chicken was a little dry and the flavors just didn't stand out. If I do try this one again, it will need some substantial tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Used this to marinade 4 chicken breasts for about 3 hrs using mixture of 4 tbsp olive oil, 1 tbsp rosemary, 1 tbsp garlic, juice of 1 lemon and about 2 tsp of lemon-pepper spice blend. Also sprinkled garlic salt on each breast prior to baking. Baked for about 40 mins and used foil last 15 mins. Chicken turned out to be delicious, moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe rocks. Tastebuds are still wanting more even an hour after dinner is over. Will keep this one on file for future use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was okay at best. I doubled the garlic, halved the rosemary, covered it in foil, covered the chicken with chicken stock, and still it's only okay. I don't like the crunchy feeling of the rosemary leaves, so if I ever make it again, it will be with fresh rosemary. And, even though I used broth and foil, the chicken was very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Easy and very good. I paired with Proscuitto wrapped Aspargus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Simple and delicious. I cut back on the rosemary to about 1 T. I squeezed 1 whole lemon over the chicken to help prevent it from drying out in the oven. The dish came out flavorful and was very EASY to make. Next time I will try making this with fresh rosemary as some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Too bland for our taste...did not enjoy this. I followed the advice of others & cooked the chicken in chicken broth & I added extra lemon juice & it still turned out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
this was bland i will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I prefer to use skin-on bone-in chicken breasts because they hold the juices in & don't dry out. I also combine olive oil with fresh rosemary, garlic & lemon juice and rub it under the skin as well as on top so the flavors cook into the chicken. It does need to cook about 15 min. longer. Sometimes I make extra olive oil mixture & mix with cubed potatoes & place them around the chicken to roast. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States