Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I followed the advice of others and put chicken broth in the pan - the chicken was incredibly moist once done. Also, used minced garlic from a jar and fresh rosemary from our backyard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Sorry to give such a poor review, but we were so disappointed with this recipe! After having McCormick's Mesquite seasoning on grilled chicken, nothing else can compare. I just don't have anything good to say about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very simple and good chicken. really great flavor for such few ingredients. i've made this both as a baked dish and sauteed in a saucepan and it's eqaully good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by GuerrAmanda
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I loved it, and so did my spouse. I did't have any garlic cloves...so i used garlic powder. It worked well and I loved the flavor. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I think it was good , the only changes I've made is I made chicken kabob and marinated them over night in the fridge then I broiled them .I also added olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love garlic and thought this recipe would be an excellent addition to my rotating chicken dishes I serve each week. Boy, was I disappointed! This was bland. The only thing I changed in the recipe was that I added a lemon slice on top of the chicken & a little white wine in the dish to keep the chicken moist. I would never make this recipe again. I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good idea....I modified it a bit. Used jar garlic which is mixed with a bit of olive oil for freshness. Mixed the jar garlic with fresh rosemary (more than called for in recipe) to make a paste. Salt & pepper chix & then cover top with "paste". Pour lemon juice carefully over chicken. Bake...mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
this was a quick and easy recipes. I didnt have any lemon juice but i used lime juice instead and i used fresh rosemary instead of dried. I also used a bit of chicken broth at others suggestions. It came out juicy and moist. i wasnt entirely sure if it was done or not because it doesnt brown very well. I think next time i will brown before putting it in the ove...overal it made for a quick and healthy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jack&lanasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
It was too dry even after I poured broth into the pan and covered it with foil. Like other reviewers, I halved the amount of rosemary and thought that was about right. I used a bit more than the stated amount of garlic and still couldn't taste it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My husband and I LOVED this chicken. Super easy and very yummy! I used way less rosemary though, I used about 2 tsp. and that way plenty. Definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States