Easy Garlic and Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was SO amazing, it really tasted like it was from a restaurant. To combat dry chicken I poured 99% fat free chicken broth into the bottom of the baking dish, just enough to cover. I set the chicken in this, covered it with the lemon juice, rosemary, and garlic. Then I placed 2 thin slices of lemon on each breast... pretty, tasty, and provided a little more moisture. I did cut the rosemary back to 1 tablespoon, per others' suggestions. Very, very good... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
275 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've had your recipe for only a few months. That would probably mean that I've only tried it once. I didn't like it very well, but that could mean that I only did it with fresh Rosemary instead of dried. I will try it again and maybe it will taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Easy and tastey. Nothing wonderful or great, but great for a mean that you don't want a lot of planing for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I used a little less rosemary, and also topped each chicken breast with a sliced round of fresh lemon. It turned out moist, tasty, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Surprisingly tasty. Added some onion salt to give a little extra taste, and that worked well. A brilliant, easy low-fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This chicken would be better on the grill. The rosemary needs to be charred a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great, easy recipie...if you want to take a short cut though, use the garlic that is in a jar...it's so much easier and just as good. I also used fresh rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe. I cut down on the rosemary, using 1 tblsp instead of 2 and I think next time I'll use less rosemary. I also used chicken tenderloins instead of chicken breast since it lowered the calorie count. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was really good. Very quick and easy. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
was not great but was not bad either will make again but probally with some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States