Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made some changes - first I infused some olive oil with garlic, I removed the garlic and seared the scallops in the oil on high heat. Once the scallops were done I transfered them to a plate. Then I added the butter and sauteed some garlic and shallots and added about 2 tablespoons of flour (as a thinkening agent for sauce). Then added some chicken stock and w-wine, lemon, pasta, asparagus, tomatoes, parmesan and of course the scallops and tossed it all together. So good!!! I guess I came up with my own recipe, but thanks for the good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Made this for dinner last night and we were pleasantly surprised with the results. Bravo!!! A recipe thats oh so simple, but oh so delicious! I followed it exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. What an excellent dish this is to serve to your sweetheart. My husband made all those "mmmm good" sounds as he ate, and he's somewhat picky when it comes to seafood recipes. Thanks for submitting this one; I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Fantastic!! I used a little less butter and added a touch of white wine and some capers. Mmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very easy and very tasty! I tripled all ingredients except the scallops and served over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deposit, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was delicious! My palet just recently found a fondness for seafood but I'm still pretty picky. Tonight my husband made this recipe and I was a little nervous, I'd only had scallops twice in a restaurant, I was pleasently surprised, this was so wonderful. He wants me to let you know he added fresh parsley, tarter sauce, half n' half, cayenne pepper to the lemon/salt mixture. This made it creamier and made for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama n' papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Good!.. After cooking the scallops in the butter I took them out and added the lemon and other ingredients back in the pan along with a little marsala wine... simmered a few minutes. Last I threw in some Italian parsley and scallops back in the sauce then served over linguini! ~ Made it again tonight but didn't use any lemon since I didn't have any... more garlic and I seared them for a darker colored scallop! Served with pasta from a box and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I was almost out of butter, so I used maybe 1/2 Tablespoon of butter and supplemented with olive oil. It turned out SO yummy, though I imagine that with all butter it would be even better. I sprinkled a tiny bit of cayenne on the top. I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
We were going to have Chinese takeout tonight and while looking over the menu, I thought scallops in garlic sauce sounded good. Then I realized we had scallops in the freezer and decided to make this recipe. It's great! We added some broccoli after the scallops cooked and sauteed it a bit and it tasted wonderful. Next time we may add some shrimp and use asparagus instead. Try this simple recipe, it will bring out your creative side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were wonderful!! I added chicken broth, white wine, lemon juice, parmesan cheese, garlic, salt pepper and butter in the skillet after searing the scallops, and added the scallops back in once these were mixed. I made angel hair pasta and added canned spinach and mixed the scallops and sauce and spinach and pasta all together, it was great. **added parsley and italian seasoning too**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
YUM, YUM!! I added chipotle pepper and white wine to the sauce. My husband is a seafood lover and he loved this recipe!! Will remember french bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States