Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was so fast and very very easy! I didn't have fresh lemon juice so I used lemon pepper instead. I also threw in some shrimp. I think this would be good with mild white fish as well. I served this with peas and Rosemount Traminer Riesling white wine. Great pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Good starter recipe. Very easy to prepare and lots of good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWDRAGON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This Recipe was phenomenal!! I had a dinner party and this was one of the courses and it wa really good. If you find really good fresh or Frozen Large Sea Scallops it tastes amazing. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
We were going to have Chinese takeout tonight and while looking over the menu, I thought scallops in garlic sauce sounded good. Then I realized we had scallops in the freezer and decided to make this recipe. It's great! We added some broccoli after the scallops cooked and sauteed it a bit and it tasted wonderful. Next time we may add some shrimp and use asparagus instead. Try this simple recipe, it will bring out your creative side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Easy, fast and the taste is very delicate. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was delicious! My palet just recently found a fondness for seafood but I'm still pretty picky. Tonight my husband made this recipe and I was a little nervous, I'd only had scallops twice in a restaurant, I was pleasently surprised, this was so wonderful. He wants me to let you know he added fresh parsley, tarter sauce, half n' half, cayenne pepper to the lemon/salt mixture. This made it creamier and made for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama n' papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
love this recipe - it's quick, easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Excellent - my husband really enjoyed it. Quick and easy too - always a plus!!! Didn't change a thing about the recipe. Will enjoy again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I didn't know scallops were so easy to make. My scallops were kind of small but maybe I cooked the little dudes a bit too long. Next time I'll strain the liquid that is with them in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Very easy and very tasty. I had lots of the buttery broth so this would be excellant served with a nice crusty french bread to dip into that broth. I have added this to my permanent recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States