Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
These were delicious and tender. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I was almost out of butter, so I used maybe 1/2 Tablespoon of butter and supplemented with olive oil. It turned out SO yummy, though I imagine that with all butter it would be even better. I sprinkled a tiny bit of cayenne on the top. I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I made the mistake of getting scallops from the grocery store. They turned out rubbery. Make sure to use FRESH scallops that you can purchase from a seafood market, preferably right on the coast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Made this for dinner last night and we were pleasantly surprised with the results. Bravo!!! A recipe thats oh so simple, but oh so delicious! I followed it exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. What an excellent dish this is to serve to your sweetheart. My husband made all those "mmmm good" sounds as he ate, and he's somewhat picky when it comes to seafood recipes. Thanks for submitting this one; I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
If you are going to try this dish, make sure you use FRESH GARLIC and FRESH LEMON JUICE, both of which I didn't have. Will give this recipe one more try using the fresh ingreds. I mentioned otherwise it was just okay. Will rate this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Very easy and very tasty. I had lots of the buttery broth so this would be excellant served with a nice crusty french bread to dip into that broth. I have added this to my permanent recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I didn't know scallops were so easy to make. My scallops were kind of small but maybe I cooked the little dudes a bit too long. Next time I'll strain the liquid that is with them in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Excellent - my husband really enjoyed it. Quick and easy too - always a plus!!! Didn't change a thing about the recipe. Will enjoy again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
love this recipe - it's quick, easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States