Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
There is nothing that smells as good as scallops sauteeing in a pan. These tasted as good as they smelled. I followed some of the recommendations by others and added some white wine, flat leaf parsley and the juice of two lemons. I served it over fettucine and cooked some broccoli into the pasta water. So this ended up a one-dish meal of scallops, pasta and broccoli. My husband's comment was "this is great!" I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very tasty! I added some chopped up parsley for a bit more flavor as well and mixed it in with some shells, shredded spinach and Italian cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Good!.. After cooking the scallops in the butter I took them out and added the lemon and other ingredients back in the pan along with a little marsala wine... simmered a few minutes. Last I threw in some Italian parsley and scallops back in the sauce then served over linguini! ~ Made it again tonight but didn't use any lemon since I didn't have any... more garlic and I seared them for a darker colored scallop! Served with pasta from a box and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I love the simplicity of this recipe. One change I have made since finding it, I saute the scallops in a mixture of 1/2 butter, 1/2 chicken broth to cut back on the fat. It still has a wonderful taste and is much better for you. I use homemade chicken stock that I make ahead and freeze in ice cube trays for ease of use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made some changes - first I infused some olive oil with garlic, I removed the garlic and seared the scallops in the oil on high heat. Once the scallops were done I transfered them to a plate. Then I added the butter and sauteed some garlic and shallots and added about 2 tablespoons of flour (as a thinkening agent for sauce). Then added some chicken stock and w-wine, lemon, pasta, asparagus, tomatoes, parmesan and of course the scallops and tossed it all together. So good!!! I guess I came up with my own recipe, but thanks for the good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Wonderful! and so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topanga, California, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
very easy and very tasty; even my picky 10 year old ate one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
outstanding I have prepared this for many friends even my boss and his wife asked for the recipe because it was best he had ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jm3763

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I'm a rookie cook and I nailed it. Added some chopped green onions for cooking and presentation. Great recipe, easy, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This recipe was terrific. My kids, who don't even like scallops, ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States