Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very good.My whole family liked it,and it was very easy.I recomend eating it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
First time eating sea scallops. The recipe was very good, but very rich. Will try again with bay scallops. Thanks for sharing !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
First time making (and only second time eating) scallops. My husband and I both loved the recipe. I doubled all ingredients except for the scallops because we like more sauce. I added a splash of sherry and some flour to thicken the sauce a little. I also added a tablespoon of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I sauteed the scallops in basil olive oil with a pat of butter. I seasoned them with a touch of chili powder also. I then removed and sauteed onion, garlic, yellow and orange bell peppers, green onion, and added a touch of crushed red pepper. With the lemon juice it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good. Will definitely be making this again. I used bay scallops because we prefer them. I poured it over speghetti and we sure did enjoy it. Thanks for another keeper Button.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Too buttery for our family....I tried to reduce the butter and substitute olive oil but it didn't help. My husband and I found it to be okay but our three kids didn't care for it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was the first time I prepared scallops at home. They were excellent and very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Delicious and super easy. Served with angel hair pasta tossed in butter and sprinkled with some fresh parsley and grated parmigiano reggiano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I'm a fairly inexperienced cook, and decided to try this because of the few ingredients and the scallops (my husband LOVES them). I served them over whole-wheat pasta, and it was wonderful. This is a great quick-and-easy weekday recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Fantastic, and so simple! I had never made scallops before, so I was looking for something easy and fast. They came out perfectly, and the sauce is delicious! Would be great over pasta. I have a ton of fresh thyme growing, so I added some of that, and it made everything look pretty too. ;) My husband, who has never even had scallops (and was a little scared to try them, lol) even liked it! Thank you very much for this simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krglvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States