Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
great! made the following modifications ... half butter/half evoo. sauteed the garlic. added fresh lime (out of lemon) ... turned off heat and added scallops (had frozen bay in the freezer ... as long as you don't cook them too long, they stay nice and tender). when the scallops firmed up added all into cooked whole wheat fettuccine. it disappeared!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This dish was so quick, so easy & so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Morga
Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very good.My whole family liked it,and it was very easy.I recomend eating it with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
First time eating sea scallops. The recipe was very good, but very rich. Will try again with bay scallops. Thanks for sharing !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
First time making (and only second time eating) scallops. My husband and I both loved the recipe. I doubled all ingredients except for the scallops because we like more sauce. I added a splash of sherry and some flour to thicken the sauce a little. I also added a tablespoon of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I sauteed the scallops in basil olive oil with a pat of butter. I seasoned them with a touch of chili powder also. I then removed and sauteed onion, garlic, yellow and orange bell peppers, green onion, and added a touch of crushed red pepper. With the lemon juice it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good. Will definitely be making this again. I used bay scallops because we prefer them. I poured it over speghetti and we sure did enjoy it. Thanks for another keeper Button.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Too buttery for our family....I tried to reduce the butter and substitute olive oil but it didn't help. My husband and I found it to be okay but our three kids didn't care for it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was the first time I prepared scallops at home. They were excellent and very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Delicious and super easy. Served with angel hair pasta tossed in butter and sprinkled with some fresh parsley and grated parmigiano reggiano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States