Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Wonderful recipe. I sauteed the scallops in basil olive oil with a pat of butter. I seasoned them with a touch of chili powder also. I then removed and sauteed onion, garlic, yellow and orange bell peppers, green onion, and added a touch of crushed red pepper. With the lemon juice it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good. Will definitely be making this again. I used bay scallops because we prefer them. I poured it over speghetti and we sure did enjoy it. Thanks for another keeper Button.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Too buttery for our family....I tried to reduce the butter and substitute olive oil but it didn't help. My husband and I found it to be okay but our three kids didn't care for it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was the first time I prepared scallops at home. They were excellent and very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Delicious and super easy. Served with angel hair pasta tossed in butter and sprinkled with some fresh parsley and grated parmigiano reggiano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I'm a fairly inexperienced cook, and decided to try this because of the few ingredients and the scallops (my husband LOVES them). I served them over whole-wheat pasta, and it was wonderful. This is a great quick-and-easy weekday recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Fantastic, and so simple! I had never made scallops before, so I was looking for something easy and fast. They came out perfectly, and the sauce is delicious! Would be great over pasta. I have a ton of fresh thyme growing, so I added some of that, and it made everything look pretty too. ;) My husband, who has never even had scallops (and was a little scared to try them, lol) even liked it! Thank you very much for this simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krglvt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I think these are the best scallops I've ever had! I love scallops and order them we we go out to eat, but I'm suprised I've never made them myself! This recipe is super easy and simple - I've found that the best recipes are. I made no changes and they came out superb. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Reminiscent of a scallop dish I had McCormick and Schmick's. Just shows that you shouldn't invest in eating out too much. Be wary of adding too much lemon juice. It can make the dish bitter. I also seared both sides of the scallops before adding them to the butter/garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
A nice, easy way to do scallops. This recipe calls for more salt than I like, so add it slowly. Otherwise, very good - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States