Easy Garlic-Lemon Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good. i think I used too much lemon (just eyeballed it), and I overcooked the scallops, but it was still very good. I also added some half and half and a bit of flour to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good and so easy. I fixed this two days in a row Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was okay, but the butter could probably have been cut in half (and I like butter). I tried to make it exactly as written, but around here, I could only get what are probably medium-sized sea scallops (not like the huge ones I've gotten in restaurants). I served it on a bed of angel-hair pasta (as suggested by the recipe photo), and it lasted me for two big dinners. The taste was decent, but frankly, I was expecting something better - the generous amount of garlic was a bit drowned out by all the butter flavor, and I would've liked it better-balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyCeltic
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Exquisite! I just added some crumbled bacon, and it was seriously delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great recipe! After browning the scallops in a 50/50 of EVOO and butter, I pulled the scallops. I added some sauteed onions I had left over from the previous night and a splash of Chardonnay to the pan, and added some cooked shrimp and cut asparagus. No lemon, so I dashed on some lemon pepper. I put the scallops back into the pan for a few minutes and served over pasta, along with a cilantro sourcream sauce. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were very good, I can see all sorts of possibilities with this recipe, adding angel hair, some asparagus or zucchini and pouring the sauce over would be dynamite! Thanks for a very easy quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great simple receipe. Eassy to custimize. Can be the basis for many seafood dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Just OK for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great flavor. My sauce got a little dry. I left the scallops too long on the frypan. Should have indicated it in the recipe. Other than that, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were wonderful!! I added chicken broth, white wine, lemon juice, parmesan cheese, garlic, salt pepper and butter in the skillet after searing the scallops, and added the scallops back in once these were mixed. I made angel hair pasta and added canned spinach and mixed the scallops and sauce and spinach and pasta all together, it was great. **added parsley and italian seasoning too**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States