Easy Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I add roasted cashew nuts to the beans. I also season with light soy sauce. I blanch and then lightly fry the beans as I like to keep the bright green colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I have always fixed my green beans this way. The only difference is that I let my frozen beans thaw for about 5 minutes and it cuts down on the amount of time that I need to cook them. I like my beans al dente so this is a perfect recipe. I have used this recipe with fresh green beans but I microwave them with a teaspoon of water for two minutes first before I put them in the fry pan. That way they are not tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I know this is altering the original recipe, but I used fresh green beans and they were delicious! simply blanch (and drain) the fresh green beans for 3-4 minutes before adding to the skillet. I also added plenty of fresh ground black pepper - some while they were cooking and a bit more to finish them off. absolutely wonderful flavor! some mushrooms or onions could easily be added to make it even more flavorful. these can only get better! thank you, Nichka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very Good ! Did add some bacon and a few sliced almonds . My Lady Friend ate almost the whole bag/recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very good! I have been roasting fresh green beans in my convection oven. We love them, but they can be very expensive in the winter. This is the perfect alternative! I let them get VERY brown, added a little olive oil and the taste was very similar, but way easier! I will be making these again. Can't wait to try these with some lemon salt or pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Lipskoch Mengwasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These were really good. I had a ton of green beans in the freezer from our garden and this fit the bill. Followed the recipe pretty much except that I used extra butter, extra garlic and a little extra salt. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought these were delightful! It was quick easy to prepare. I love that the garlic wasn't so overpowering and it had a wonderfully subtle taste of butter. I just re-seasoned the beans with a little salt after they were done cooking. Will definitely make again. No lemon juice needed here. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My son who doesn't like green beans, ate this and pronounced it "Good." I did add the lemon which helped give some additional flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Easy and delicious - a quick, easy side dish. I also tried it with fresh broccoli instead of green beans and use Pam instead of butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Delicious, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtnmilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States