Easy Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Delicious, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtnmilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I don't know if I will ever be able to eat plain Green Beans again! Sooo good!! (My husband, mother & father in law agreed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Easy and delicious - a quick, easy side dish. I also tried it with fresh broccoli instead of green beans and use Pam instead of butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very Good ! Did add some bacon and a few sliced almonds . My Lady Friend ate almost the whole bag/recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very good! I have been roasting fresh green beans in my convection oven. We love them, but they can be very expensive in the winter. This is the perfect alternative! I let them get VERY brown, added a little olive oil and the taste was very similar, but way easier! I will be making these again. Can't wait to try these with some lemon salt or pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought these were delightful! It was quick easy to prepare. I love that the garlic wasn't so overpowering and it had a wonderfully subtle taste of butter. I just re-seasoned the beans with a little salt after they were done cooking. Will definitely make again. No lemon juice needed here. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My son who doesn't like green beans, ate this and pronounced it "Good." I did add the lemon which helped give some additional flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These were really good. I had a ton of green beans in the freezer from our garden and this fit the bill. Followed the recipe pretty much except that I used extra butter, extra garlic and a little extra salt. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this tonight for my family, using fresh green beans, and I added some lemon juice as another reviewer suggested. My kid who dislikes all vegetables had thirds and then picked at the dish after dinner was over and we were sitting around the table. Everyone had at least once serving, most people had two. While I was only mildly pleased with it, everyone else at the table thought they were fabulous. So well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made these deliicious green beans, dad and hubs loved it ( and they wont eat green stuff)... but after taking one bite they couldn't resist for second helpings!! although i would add some black pepper and a bit more salt.. no lemon juice needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States