Easy Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought these were delightful! It was quick easy to prepare. I love that the garlic wasn't so overpowering and it had a wonderfully subtle taste of butter. I just re-seasoned the beans with a little salt after they were done cooking. Will definitely make again. No lemon juice needed here. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These were okay, but seemed to be missing a major flavor. After I added the juice and zest of one lemon, they were fantastic! As-written, they were only a three-star dish, though. We'll definitely have these again, but with the addition of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this tonight for my family, using fresh green beans, and I added some lemon juice as another reviewer suggested. My kid who dislikes all vegetables had thirds and then picked at the dish after dinner was over and we were sitting around the table. Everyone had at least once serving, most people had two. While I was only mildly pleased with it, everyone else at the table thought they were fabulous. So well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These were really good. I had a ton of green beans in the freezer from our garden and this fit the bill. Followed the recipe pretty much except that I used extra butter, extra garlic and a little extra salt. Delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very good! I have been roasting fresh green beans in my convection oven. We love them, but they can be very expensive in the winter. This is the perfect alternative! I let them get VERY brown, added a little olive oil and the taste was very similar, but way easier! I will be making these again. Can't wait to try these with some lemon salt or pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
this was a very good way to serve green beans. Almost effortless. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A delicious way to prepare frozen green beans. Some freshly ground black pepper was added before serving. I wouldn't hesitate to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I used fresh green beans and blanched them (Bring a large saucepan of water to boiling. Add 1 tablespoon salt and the green beans. Cook beans for 3 to 4 minutes or until crisp-tender. Drain beans and immediately plunge them into ice water. Let the beans sit in ice water for 3 minutes or until cool. Drain well and set aside). Then I sauteed the butter, garlic, and salt, added the beans and cooked until tender, but still slightly crisp. Also added toasted slivered almonds. Loved this recipe and will make again and again with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Easy and delicious - a quick, easy side dish. I also tried it with fresh broccoli instead of green beans and use Pam instead of butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very Good ! Did add some bacon and a few sliced almonds . My Lady Friend ate almost the whole bag/recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States