Easy Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I add roasted cashew nuts to the beans. I also season with light soy sauce. I blanch and then lightly fry the beans as I like to keep the bright green colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I have always fixed my green beans this way. The only difference is that I let my frozen beans thaw for about 5 minutes and it cuts down on the amount of time that I need to cook them. I like my beans al dente so this is a perfect recipe. I have used this recipe with fresh green beans but I microwave them with a teaspoon of water for two minutes first before I put them in the fry pan. That way they are not tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My son who doesn't like green beans, ate this and pronounced it "Good." I did add the lemon which helped give some additional flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe needed something more. The second time I made it I used fresh green beans and blanched them first, as another user suggested. I increased the garlic and also added shallots and sauted them in butter and olive oil. Then I added the beans and cooked until just tender. I finished off with some black pepper. This was much more flavorful and appealed to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Warning: this may not be a fair rating because I don't like green beans. I thought this would be a good way to get me to eat them, though. I couldn't really taste anything but green bean, though. Maybe I'll double the butter & garlic next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Not a bad way to perk up frozen green beans. I would like to try this again using fresh green beans--I bet it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Delicious, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtnmilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Bedminster, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made these deliicious green beans, dad and hubs loved it ( and they wont eat green stuff)... but after taking one bite they couldn't resist for second helpings!! although i would add some black pepper and a bit more salt.. no lemon juice needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I don't know if I will ever be able to eat plain Green Beans again! Sooo good!! (My husband, mother & father in law agreed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I cooked my green beans closer to 20 minutes and added fresh squeezed lemon juice at the end. I do wish it had a little more flavor but overall it was pretty good. I'll read through the other reviews to see how to kick it up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States