Easy Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Delicious, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtnmilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made these deliicious green beans, dad and hubs loved it ( and they wont eat green stuff)... but after taking one bite they couldn't resist for second helpings!! although i would add some black pepper and a bit more salt.. no lemon juice needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I don't know if I will ever be able to eat plain Green Beans again! Sooo good!! (My husband, mother & father in law agreed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I cooked my green beans closer to 20 minutes and added fresh squeezed lemon juice at the end. I do wish it had a little more flavor but overall it was pretty good. I'll read through the other reviews to see how to kick it up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very Good ! Did add some bacon and a few sliced almonds . My Lady Friend ate almost the whole bag/recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Easy and delicious - a quick, easy side dish. I also tried it with fresh broccoli instead of green beans and use Pam instead of butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I used fresh green beans and blanched them (Bring a large saucepan of water to boiling. Add 1 tablespoon salt and the green beans. Cook beans for 3 to 4 minutes or until crisp-tender. Drain beans and immediately plunge them into ice water. Let the beans sit in ice water for 3 minutes or until cool. Drain well and set aside). Then I sauteed the butter, garlic, and salt, added the beans and cooked until tender, but still slightly crisp. Also added toasted slivered almonds. Loved this recipe and will make again and again with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A delicious way to prepare frozen green beans. Some freshly ground black pepper was added before serving. I wouldn't hesitate to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
this was a very good way to serve green beans. Almost effortless. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very good! I have been roasting fresh green beans in my convection oven. We love them, but they can be very expensive in the winter. This is the perfect alternative! I let them get VERY brown, added a little olive oil and the taste was very similar, but way easier! I will be making these again. Can't wait to try these with some lemon salt or pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States