Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This is a major time saver!!! Very flavorful..you can adjust the flavor by adding more ginger or garlic. The simplicity of the recipe allows for many enhancements using other spices!! Very versitile dish....serve with steamed brocolli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
I love marinating chicken, but usually it takes a whole day to get a good flavor. This took only twenty minutes and it was saturated with flavor. My boyfriend and I both loved it. I can't wait to make it for other people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
This is a terrific tasting zesty chicken that is both simple and impressive. It is light yet full of flavor and perfect for quick meals! I have served it several times and always receive rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Think the recipe good, however in place of limes(which I didn't happen to have)used Trappey's 'Chef Magic' green jalapeno sauce and a touch of cilatro. Then it is not too different from the excellent chicken Piri Piri found in Portugal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renfrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This was awesome. It was so easy and tasty. I did as another reviewer suggested and coated it in brown sugar. It was so good just the way I made it, that I probally would never try it without the sugar. The other tip I used was to just put it on the George Foreman Grill. Even though it was fast and came out great, I am cooking this for some friends over the weekend and I will broil it this time just out of curiosity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Delectable! I've used this marinade on various cuts of chicken with fantastic results. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This recipe could not be easier or quicker! I used less ginger than what the recipe called for (1 Tbsp) and found it was plenty. We grilled the chicken and served over caesar salad and had a very quick healthy meal in no time. Do not marinade anymore than 20 minutes as this is plenty of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Very good. I marinated the chicken all afternoon in the oil, garlic, and ginger mixture. Then added 1/2 the amount of lime juice plus the lime zest 20 minutes before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Very easy! Made for a quick dinner when I had no idea what I was going to make and had to act fast. Unlike some of the other reviewers, we liked the lime flavor. I added a little extra ginger. Will be making this one again, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I used 3 medium limes and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger (not fresh) and it came out SO GOOD. I also squeezed a little fresh lime juice over the final product. Yummy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States