Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I tried this recipe last night and it was awful! I tried what some of the others said and added more seasoning but all around it was very bland. I've made several recipes from this site and this one by far was the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
My husband and i fell in love with this recipe, it's soooooooooo delicious..Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rawia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
We really enjoyed this. I made this for company as a gluten-free dish. We used one less lime as suggested and also backed off the ginger a bit and it was still very flavorful. This is a very quick way of making a very flavorful broiled chicken. I bet it would be even better on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Very easy to make and a universally pleasing dish! I have increased the lime juice several times when making it to give the chicken a little more 'bite'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
OK... so I heeded all of the advice and cut down on the lime (2) and the ginger (1 tbsp) and the poor recipe tasted like nothing. Thankful for the cashew broccoli (yummmmmm) and steamed rice accompaniment... BUT... I may try this again, sometime, as Susan originally posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slushie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was very easy to do and it is very versatile. I added more ginger, for I am addicted to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thenettiep

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
The marinade was delicious. I usually love meat with fruit salsa, but this salsa didn't do it for me. The flavors just didn't come together. I will make the chicken again, maybe with a different salsa. The chicken was good on its own, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
My daughters love helping me make this dish and everyone loves eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Easy, and very tasty! Great paired with jasmine rice and sesame broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katonah, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
good and tasty...i cut back on the ginger and lime...wasn't enough flavor...so i will add more flavorin he future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States