Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very tasty and very quick! I only used the juice from 2 limes after reading some other reviews and also used only 1.5 TBSPS of fresh minced ginger. Found this gave the chicken a nice flavour, we used the chicken to make wraps with whole grain flour tortillas. Next time I will definitely try the chicken on its own, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
It's good in theory, but it needs tweaking. The ginger was very overpowering, even after I already cut it to 2T. I also added more garlic, but it could still use a bit more. I used about 1/3 bottle of key lime juice, and that made the marinade sufficiently lime-y without going overboard. Despite the changes, the chicken was still very moist and tender, and it was pretty easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is the perfect party food. It's quick and easy and you can make alot all at once. I usually serve these up with some peanut sauce to dip in. I also add some chopped cilantro to the marinade and a little chili powder for some zip. I also like that I can either make them on the outdoor grill in the summer months or throw them on the good old George Forman in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I made this recipe as a stirfry. Used 1/2 as much lime juice & more garlic. Cooked chicken & then added bok choy, bean sprouts cabbage & shredded broccoli. Added 1 pack of lemon chicken seasoning an had fried rice on the side. It was GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISweetSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Nice, simple and quite tasty. I used 2 limes and that was plenty. I added 1 orange to balance acidity/sweetness. Cut back on limes, add more ginger and longer marinate. Overall....good recipe...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Good though didn't need all the lime suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rosemary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
this recipe has good potential. just like everyone has mentioned, it was very strong. way too much ginger-and i LOVE ginger! i think next time i try this i will use a lot less ginger and maybe only a little lime. someone mentioned the sesame oil and that sounds like it'd work out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I loved this tangy marinade. Great for chicken strips on my Foreman grill. I grilled the strips and used them on a salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I didn’t like it.....too much of everything. The idea of garlic, ginger, lime and O.O. is good but not in these proportions.....Maybe with less ginger & lime, this chicken would taste good....It didn’t even smell good when cooking (used an indoor grill)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I really loved the flavors, and the chiken turned out very moist. It also worked well frozen the re-heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States