Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is the perfect party food. It's quick and easy and you can make alot all at once. I usually serve these up with some peanut sauce to dip in. I also add some chopped cilantro to the marinade and a little chili powder for some zip. I also like that I can either make them on the outdoor grill in the summer months or throw them on the good old George Forman in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I made this recipe as a stirfry. Used 1/2 as much lime juice & more garlic. Cooked chicken & then added bok choy, bean sprouts cabbage & shredded broccoli. Added 1 pack of lemon chicken seasoning an had fried rice on the side. It was GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISweetSue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Nice, simple and quite tasty. I used 2 limes and that was plenty. I added 1 orange to balance acidity/sweetness. Cut back on limes, add more ginger and longer marinate. Overall....good recipe...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Good though didn't need all the lime suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rosemary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
this recipe has good potential. just like everyone has mentioned, it was very strong. way too much ginger-and i LOVE ginger! i think next time i try this i will use a lot less ginger and maybe only a little lime. someone mentioned the sesame oil and that sounds like it'd work out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I loved this tangy marinade. Great for chicken strips on my Foreman grill. I grilled the strips and used them on a salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I didn’t like it.....too much of everything. The idea of garlic, ginger, lime and O.O. is good but not in these proportions.....Maybe with less ginger & lime, this chicken would taste good....It didn’t even smell good when cooking (used an indoor grill)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I really loved the flavors, and the chiken turned out very moist. It also worked well frozen the re-heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was an excellent, light recipe with lots of flavor. I ended up using 4-5 cloves of garlic, about 1.5 Tbsp. fresh ground ginger, and 2 limes. It tasted wonderful. I may try 3 limes next time. We also poured the extra marinade on the chicken when we broiled it--the remnants of garlic and ginger helped maintain the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Loved it! I broiled it in my oven and it was delicious and light! This would be great on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States