Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Excellent flavour!!! I didn't have any fresh limes so I used 1 cup of lime juice instead. Fantastic!!! I served it with mexican rice, fried corn and red peppers, and salsa as a relish. This one is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I read the other reviews and used less lime juice, as posters had suggested. This wasn't bad, but we weren't crazy about it. The flavor was quite mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
The citrus flavor was over-powering. If citrus-flavored meat is not your thing, this recipe is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delicious! I had fresh ginger, so used only 1 Tbsp that I micro-planed. Only had 1 lime, so used added juice from a few lemon wedges and 2 Tbsp soy sauce. Used 4 garlic cloves. Really tasty. I served it with brown rice and spring greens salad. I boiled the marinade for over 30 sec in the microwave and put it on the rice and the chicken. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was great, healthy and easy! My kids and husband all liked it. I served it with a side of rice and beans and a tossed salad. The marinade really sets in, in a very short time. I stir fried the chicken breasts in the skillet with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I followed the modification below (halving lime juice, adding more garlic). I found the result quite bland. I didn't taste any ginger at all. Still...I think this recipe has real potential. Next time I am going to up the ginger (use some fresh instead of or in addition to ground), up the lime juice from the modification by a teeny bit, and do what someone else recommended, use sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Not as good as it sounded. Kids did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Very tasty and very quick! I only used the juice from 2 limes after reading some other reviews and also used only 1.5 TBSPS of fresh minced ginger. Found this gave the chicken a nice flavour, we used the chicken to make wraps with whole grain flour tortillas. Next time I will definitely try the chicken on its own, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
It's good in theory, but it needs tweaking. The ginger was very overpowering, even after I already cut it to 2T. I also added more garlic, but it could still use a bit more. I used about 1/3 bottle of key lime juice, and that made the marinade sufficiently lime-y without going overboard. Despite the changes, the chicken was still very moist and tender, and it was pretty easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is the perfect party food. It's quick and easy and you can make alot all at once. I usually serve these up with some peanut sauce to dip in. I also add some chopped cilantro to the marinade and a little chili powder for some zip. I also like that I can either make them on the outdoor grill in the summer months or throw them on the good old George Forman in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States