Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was very good. I took some brown sugar and sprinkled it on top and then rubbed it in and broiled it. The sugar cut the tangyness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Think the recipe good, however in place of limes(which I didn't happen to have)used Trappey's 'Chef Magic' green jalapeno sauce and a touch of cilatro. Then it is not too different from the excellent chicken Piri Piri found in Portugal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renfrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
This is a terrific tasting zesty chicken that is both simple and impressive. It is light yet full of flavor and perfect for quick meals! I have served it several times and always receive rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
For simplicity alone this recipe gets four stars. I liked the fact that I already had all the ingredients in my kitchen, too. I prepared the chicken on a George Foreman Grill and it was done in five minutes. I used bottled lime juice and olive oil gave it a nice flavor. I will use this recipe again when I'm in a hurry. This is a nice lowfat meal. I served it with fresh green beans and noodles. Thanks Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Yummy! Needs some heat though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Tastes good but smells strongle of henna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
I love marinating chicken, but usually it takes a whole day to get a good flavor. This took only twenty minutes and it was saturated with flavor. My boyfriend and I both loved it. I can't wait to make it for other people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Horrible, WAAAAAAYYYYYYY too much ginger. This was awful and I won't even attempt to make it again. Sounded good, wish it would have tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Can you say, Pinesol?! Marinated for about 1/2 an hour, but waaaay too limey and I usually like strong tastes! My advice would be dilute the lime with water and add only 1 tbsp of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Very tangy but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States