Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
i used lemon instead of lime. it was still pretty good that way. but like other reviewers, i thought that this recipe calls for too much lime. i couldn't realy taste anything else except for the ginger. it was kind of strong for me, but my family all liked it. i think i'll try it next time with orange juice instead. or actual lime. make sure you use the marinade when you cook, your chicken will be much more juicy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
>>>>>CORRECTED RECIPIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This tasted a little too much like lime juice for me, and didn't have enough other taste. I thought it was a good start, but that it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMMOELLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I made a couple changes, and the result was as good as any chicken I've gotten at a restarant. I omitted the lime because it just didn't sound good, and just used sesame oil (for more asian flavor) chopped garlic, chopped ginger, and some ground peppercorn. Very, very good. Smelled so wonderful while cooking. Make sure to use either fresh ginger or use the chopped ginger in a jar- it will stay fresh in the fridge for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Heed the warning about this being a strong flavor. I couldn't take it. I couldn't even finish my chicken. Way too limey and too ginger-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I used 3 medium limes and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger (not fresh) and it came out SO GOOD. I also squeezed a little fresh lime juice over the final product. Yummy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This really was easy! I increased the garlic/ginger, as other people had recommended and the household liked it very much, but in the future, I will probably lessen the lime juice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I had high hopes... I used fresh ginger and what I thought was enough, but all I could taste was lime. I wanted something with more garlic and ginger. Edible though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Very easy! Made for a quick dinner when I had no idea what I was going to make and had to act fast. Unlike some of the other reviewers, we liked the lime flavor. I added a little extra ginger. Will be making this one again, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Very good. I marinated the chicken all afternoon in the oil, garlic, and ginger mixture. Then added 1/2 the amount of lime juice plus the lime zest 20 minutes before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States