Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
The flavours were not very rounded, too much acid and not enough spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
We made this recipe last night. The only comments we had about it were "Wow, too much lime, and not enough ginger" I highly recommend only using 2 limes 4 make this meal far to lime tasting and it over powered the other ingredients. We will definitely make this again using only 2 limes, a little more ginger, and another clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnapDragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
We followed other reviewers recommendations for less lime juice and used just the juice of one lime. However we also used fresh ginger and it was WAY too much ginger. Ginger flavor was over powering and lacking salt. Will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Nasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I didn't use as much lime as recommended but it was still a bit overpowering. I added Worchestershire sauce and salt along with baby corn, green pepper, and mushrooms. Maybe the green pepper was a bad choice? I will try to make this again and follow the recipe exactly. Will not use lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Great and easy recipe. I cut the chicken into strips and did a saute with frozen veggies and penne pasta! Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intellichick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I always try to make a recipe as written the first time around. Don't. As some of the other reviewers said. 4 limes is about 2 limes to many. It's edible, but my family hated it, some refused to eat it. I am trying to come up with a way to repurpose the sour chicken. I do have some extended family that would love this so to be fair I am giving it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
For a great low carb meal, I made some sauteed onions, mushrooms and bean sprouts with soya sauce. The chicken was super moist and tasty. I was worried that it might be too much ginger taste but it wasn't. My husband even says it's a meal to repeat often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doobies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I agree with other reviewers that the amount of lime is way too much. I cut the limes down to two but it was still overpowering (and I like lime flavor). The chicken was much better after we salted it, but we really couldn't taste the ginger or garlic. The recipe really needs some salt added either to the marinade or on to the chicken just before you put it on the grill. I recommend a flavored salt like Tony Chachere's (which also has a little kick). I might also try adding some chile flavor next time. By the way, I don't understand all the reviewers on here who completely changed the recipe but rated and reviewed anyway. My review is for the recipe, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaHaole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I sprinkled garlic powder, onion powder and used fresh ginger and then drizzled lemon juice over the meat. I waited about 10 minutes and then broiled it on low. It was delish!The chicken was juicy and flavor was just right. I served it with sautéd onions, mushrooms,green peppers and bean sprouts with soya sauce over a bed of rice. Will defientely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newmommy
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States