Easy Garlic Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made this using chicken breast tenders, cooked in some olive and canola oil in a heavy cast iron skillet, using only two limes. Added some jalapeños for a little kick. Came out very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I liked this a lot. I made it exactly as written, marinating the chicken for a full 20 minutes. I actually grilled these over 4 separate nights, so I then separated the marinade from the breasts, and used the marinade for basting. I've had a number of weak marinade recipes, and sometimes it seems like hours of marinating don't work, but for this recipe, the flavors were quite zippy. "Lime" should definitely be in the title - even with so much ground ginger, I found lime to be the prevailing flavor. The chicken grilled up nicely. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good! I used two limes as i read the previous reviews and people had suggested. I found it hard to believe that 20 mins could do the trick, but this BBQ chicken turned out amazing and so moist! My boyfriend has a skin infection and I googled the best foods to fight infection... garlic, ginger and limes were on that list FYI :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keithurbanfan
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Even with half the limes as someone suggested it was too... limey. Maybe it's just my taste, but this wasn't as exciting as it sounded. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I must've missed something, because this was extremely bland. Very disappointed after reading all the good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
A lovely simple concept for a quick and tasty meal, but the limes should be replaced with lemons. Lime juice quickly turns bitter when cooking and should only be used towards the end of cooking. Lemons you can get away with cooking for longer. Not sure why, but I have found it to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The flavor is good. I made it on a grill pan. However, this chicken did not turn out crispy. The marinade was so thick it seemed clumpy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is fantastic! The moistest chicken I've ever made, and just the right amount of lime and ginger flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious! I make this about once every two weeks, served with rice and steamed veggies. Changes: I use boneless/skinless chicken thighs because I prefer dark meat. I marinade in Basque Norte sauce (a soy-sauce base with minced garlic available in Northern California) for an hour, then sprinkle with powdered ginger and garlic just before popping it in the oven. Easy, quick, and a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was Fast, Simple, and Delicious! What more could you ask? I only used 3 limes, but I think makes little difference. Pounding the chicken, and getting the marinade into the meat makes it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States