Easy Garlic Escargots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious. I made these twice. Both times turned out great but the first time I used large mushrooms and they turned out better). Both times I had some extra mushrooms so I poured the sauce over those and it worked well for the people who didn't want to eat snails. It made a convert of my husband who claimed to hate escargot. They are difficult to make look really nice but I guess that's the trade off you make for their saucy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
GREAT ,,Nothing more to say , and easy as well . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
A really nice alternative to traditional escargot. I prepare escargot at least once a month and typically as part of our entrée. Adding the mushrooms really adds volume and it was just a bit too much, for us. The flavor and presentation is really good. I think if I prepare it again I will serve it as an appetizer planning 3 per person. My only "adds" were a light dusting of bread crumbs before baking ...... and I broiled the last 3 minutes of the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
They're delicious in this recipe but I would use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
AMAZING!!!! Great for dinner party, doing the sauce and mushrooms early in the day pop them in the oven we guests arrive makes a wonderful appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I served it at a New Year party and it was a hit. Many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajijic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious. I didn't have any mushrooms, so I made the recipe without. Next time I will buy the mushrooms to stuff the escargot in. I upped the garlic to 3-4 cloves instead of just 1. I also decreased the butter. Next time I think i will add some olive oil during baking. I love to dunk the bread in the sauce.. but it was quite thick. So if I can just get a little more runny consistancy (maybe decrease the flour & add a little evoo) it will be perfect for bread dipping at the end. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Mixed snails with some salad shrimp. Since no one allergic to seafood in my family, I didn't tell them what the mushrooms were stuffed with and they still loved them when they found out. Very filling. Used larger mushrooms than buttons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I made these once before and they were absolutely delicious. My boyfriends Mother loves escargot and when she first put one in her mouth she went MMMMMMM. Thanks for the recipe. Will be making once again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
While these were good, there just wasn't a "wow" factor. I will try them again and tweak the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States