Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is one of our favorite ways to prepare chicken. My picky 11 year old loves it and says, are we having my favorite chicken?" I don't use any butter just EVOO. Simply delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
3.5 stars - Great flavor - I did 8 cloves and it was very garlicky. Wasnt crazy about the bread crumb/baking texture of the crust - May be unhealthier but pan frying crispy would be extra yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My picky family loved it. The chicken was really moist. I used olive oil instead of butter and added Parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My very picky daughters loved this! I did not have fresh bread crumbs. I used crushed garlic butter croutons instead. I also simply added garlic powder to the melted butter. The breast were juicy yet crispy I think it is because I used frozen breast. Thank you for this very easy quick recipie! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Amazingly easy - terrifically tasty, but not so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My whole family enjoyed this recipe, I added a little italian dressing to it and every one was going WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Not bad and was easy. I don't think I used all the butter nor the bread crumbs called for. I didn't need the fat in the butter and didn't want to waste bread crumbs not used. I added seasoning to taste on my bread crumbs and added a small amount of corn meal as I'm trying to use it up. The corn meal added a nice texture. Chicken was moist and very flavorful. I'll make it again, I never rate things a full five star, same as I never make EXACTLY as stated. There is always room for someone to improvise or make improvements. Good recipe and worth trying adding your own twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Although it is highly rated, and reviewers have mentioned it has a 'subtle' taste. It really is EXTREMELY subtle!! Almost non-existent! I won't be making it again!! Unless you add a lot more seasoning! Although I followed others suggestions about adding 7 crushed large garlic cloves !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good recipe. I added parm to the some garlic breadcrumbs and used boneless, skinless thighs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were wonderful! I doubled the minced garlic and used half olive oil and half butter. Also used italian breadcrumbs and sprinkled with parmesan cheese prior to baking. The baking time is quite long though; I would check at 30 minutes (or maybe 35 if your breasts are quite thick). Next time I make them I will use some parm in the breading as well as sprinkling on top. So easy and so good; my husband loved it as well! Thanks for the recipe K Grecco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States