Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is an even better recipe if you use 1 cup parmasean cheese and 1 cup seasoned bread crumbs. This is my daughter's favorite meal and makes it for friends when she sleeps over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I used panko bread crumbs with some parmesan cheese. Instead of crushed garlic I used garlic powder mixed with the butter and some garlic salt mixed in with the bread crumbs. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Blair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is really good (and carb-friendly) if you substitute crushed walnuts or pistachios! Delicious and great recipe share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was awesome. I sprinkled a little romano cheese on top, but other than that I followed it just like was listed. It was juicy and yummy. Not to mention super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Good recipe, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made this for my family tonight. My husband thought it was good. However, I found it to be a little too buttery and not enough flavor. I think maybe next time I will try to season the chicken more first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was wonderfully easy! We have used the same recipe in the past but we used olive oil instead of butter. We would prep the garlic and olive oil early in the day to enhance the garlic flavor. However, the olive oil gets very smoky in the oven while cooking and the butter obviously does not. I will be using butter from now on. Next time I will prep the butter and garlic ahead of time to get more garlic flavor and mix parmesan with the bread crumbs. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe made my husband realize that he LOVES garlic and I always recommend it to anyone who's whining about what they're going to make for dinner. It's my go to suggestion for "super easy dinner". Usually, I only make two chicken breasts and they're cooked through perfectly in about 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I'm cooking it now going to see how it goes. Figures crossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe was delicious. My family loved it. Definitely will make again. I added more garlic than called for and a little pepper. Fantastic !!!!! I wanted it a little more crispy so i baked it for an hour so it was crispy on top and then turned chicken over and broiled it on low for a few minutes just to crisp the other side. Perfect !!! So tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States