Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The only thing I did differently, was cooked the chicken for 30mins on 350. It was super juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was good as I made it exactly as stated in recipe. However, when making it again, I will put the garlic in olive oil, dip the chicken in the oil and bread crumbs with parmesan cheese added. Heat the butter in a heavy pan, sear the chicken, then put in the oven for 30 minutes at 450*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We loved this recipe, but we felt that 2cups of bread crumbs was more than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Codi
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Lovley, I'm just starting to get my confidence with cooking and it was really easy and straight forward to make, took Michelle Mac's advice and seared the chicken with the breadcrumbs before putting in the oven and turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
SO DELICIOUS!!! Best recipe I've ever tried from this site. Really easy to prep, just takes longer to cook. This will definitely be added to our list of favorite dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Love Love Love it! just twicked it a little. Increased butter to 1/2 cup and used 1 cup bread crumbs and 1 cup real grated parmesan. served with steamed veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Very good and moist. Changes it just a little. I used olive oil and garlic from a jar, added parm. cheese to the bread crumbs and sprinkled parm. cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Was disappointed with this recipe as I am a garlic fan. Made as called for but added extra garlic and tho my house smelt heavenly the taste did not live up to the smell. Both my husband and I found it quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terez Sullins Pederson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Tried this recipe today and I love how easy it was to prepare. I did some things a bit different, though. Added about a teaspoon of dried basil leaves and then about half a teaspoon of ground black pepper in the butter coat mixture. And, I baked using a turbo broiler (because there's no one to put down our electric oven from storage). Maybe because I'm not using an oven, I found the need to increase the temperature from 375 to 450, and cooked 55 minutes total. I think I need to add more garlic next time, though, to make the garlic taste more prominent. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
this was pretty good. i used panko crumbs mixed with a little salt and pepper, and halved the recipe (i had a pitiful amount of chicken on hand), and made nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spadooky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States