Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This could be a 5 star recipe with a couple very simple modifications that don't totally change the original recipe that much. Bread crumb mixture is mushy and not crispy so I recommend cooking stove top. I sprinkled parsley, garlic salt, a cheese on top which added flavor to a semi bland sounding tasting recipe. I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I've just started cooking and have tried a few recipes (and have been happy with them) and this is the first time I have wanted to write a review. This was outstanding. I followed the recipe but added A LOT of minced garlic and added Parmesan cheese to the mix along with some crushed red pepper. I agree there were too many cups of bread crumbs so I'm going to cut it down (I've kept the extra to use next week when I cook this again!). I had three breasts and cooked them for 35 minutes and it came out perfect. Thanks K. Grecco for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
We really liked this...didn't need as much bread crumbs as the recipe calls for...Not great for leftovers because the topping became soggy, but that came as no surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Next time I would sprinkle the chicken with salt before dredging in the crumbs. I used Panko breadcrumbs to make it more crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was ok. Easy chicken dish when you don't have much else on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Pretty delicious and simple dish! You can do the same thing with pork! Instead of 2 cups of bread crumbs, I use a cup of crushed saltine crackers and then another cup of Italian bread crumbs. Before coating the chicken, pour the remainder of the garlic butter over the chicken and then coat with the bread crumbs. That way the chicken absorbs the mixture and not the just the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Fabulous recipe, very easy to make. I have never had chicken come out so tender before, it practically melted in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
WOW! What an aesome flavor! I used seasoned Panko crumbs, personal preference. This chicken is wonderful as a left over meal also. Will be making again soon. Thank U!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States