Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Not bad and was easy. I don't think I used all the butter nor the bread crumbs called for. I didn't need the fat in the butter and didn't want to waste bread crumbs not used. I added seasoning to taste on my bread crumbs and added a small amount of corn meal as I'm trying to use it up. The corn meal added a nice texture. Chicken was moist and very flavorful. I'll make it again, I never rate things a full five star, same as I never make EXACTLY as stated. There is always room for someone to improvise or make improvements. Good recipe and worth trying adding your own twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Although it is highly rated, and reviewers have mentioned it has a 'subtle' taste. It really is EXTREMELY subtle!! Almost non-existent! I won't be making it again!! Unless you add a lot more seasoning! Although I followed others suggestions about adding 7 crushed large garlic cloves !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good recipe. I added parm to the some garlic breadcrumbs and used boneless, skinless thighs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were wonderful! I doubled the minced garlic and used half olive oil and half butter. Also used italian breadcrumbs and sprinkled with parmesan cheese prior to baking. The baking time is quite long though; I would check at 30 minutes (or maybe 35 if your breasts are quite thick). Next time I make them I will use some parm in the breading as well as sprinkling on top. So easy and so good; my husband loved it as well! Thanks for the recipe K Grecco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is SUPER easy my husband loves it. But I dont really like the plainness of the recipe. It pretty dry I will probably add chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great! Cut down on fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Amazingly easy and delicious!! I did the olive oil instead of butter, used panko bread crumbs and added no salt seasoning (mrs. dash) as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. It is quick and easy, but tastes great. Everyone loves it. You can vary the amount of garlic if you like an intense garlic flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I make this when I need a quick dinner. The way I make it is similar. I double the garlic and butter half it. Dredge the Chicken in it. Coat with italian bread crumbs. Put chicken in a baking dish, Pour the remaining butter mixture on top. Halfway through cooking flip the chicken and put shaved parmesan cheese on the top. Yummy and Garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Rear good, real easy! I decided to mix a little of the breadcrumbs into the butter and garlic sauce, which makes it easier to coat the chicken. Supurb, especially if you like garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States