Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good recipe. I added parm to the some garlic breadcrumbs and used boneless, skinless thighs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were wonderful! I doubled the minced garlic and used half olive oil and half butter. Also used italian breadcrumbs and sprinkled with parmesan cheese prior to baking. The baking time is quite long though; I would check at 30 minutes (or maybe 35 if your breasts are quite thick). Next time I make them I will use some parm in the breading as well as sprinkling on top. So easy and so good; my husband loved it as well! Thanks for the recipe K Grecco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is SUPER easy my husband loves it. But I dont really like the plainness of the recipe. It pretty dry I will probably add chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great! Cut down on fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Amazingly easy and delicious!! I did the olive oil instead of butter, used panko bread crumbs and added no salt seasoning (mrs. dash) as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. It is quick and easy, but tastes great. Everyone loves it. You can vary the amount of garlic if you like an intense garlic flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I make this when I need a quick dinner. The way I make it is similar. I double the garlic and butter half it. Dredge the Chicken in it. Coat with italian bread crumbs. Put chicken in a baking dish, Pour the remaining butter mixture on top. Halfway through cooking flip the chicken and put shaved parmesan cheese on the top. Yummy and Garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Rear good, real easy! I decided to mix a little of the breadcrumbs into the butter and garlic sauce, which makes it easier to coat the chicken. Supurb, especially if you like garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is the easiest and one of the tastiest chicken breast recipes I have used. I added some olive oil to the butter, cut the chicken breasts into thirds and double dipped the pieces in the bread crumbs since my family loves breading. I baked it only the time suggested and it was so juicy and tender you could cut it with a fork. Thank you for this too easy to be true recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I added Italian seasoning and onion powder to the chicken, used Italian style bread crumbs and added grated parm and also added more seasoning to bread crumbs. The last five minutes I topped the chicken with shredded parm. I used cutlets and they were done in about 25 min. Very tender. I served with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States