Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Love Love Love it! just twicked it a little. Increased butter to 1/2 cup and used 1 cup bread crumbs and 1 cup real grated parmesan. served with steamed veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Very good and moist. Changes it just a little. I used olive oil and garlic from a jar, added parm. cheese to the bread crumbs and sprinkled parm. cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Was disappointed with this recipe as I am a garlic fan. Made as called for but added extra garlic and tho my house smelt heavenly the taste did not live up to the smell. Both my husband and I found it quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Tried this recipe today and I love how easy it was to prepare. I did some things a bit different, though. Added about a teaspoon of dried basil leaves and then about half a teaspoon of ground black pepper in the butter coat mixture. And, I baked using a turbo broiler (because there's no one to put down our electric oven from storage). Maybe because I'm not using an oven, I found the need to increase the temperature from 375 to 450, and cooked 55 minutes total. I think I need to add more garlic next time, though, to make the garlic taste more prominent. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
this was pretty good. i used panko crumbs mixed with a little salt and pepper, and halved the recipe (i had a pitiful amount of chicken on hand), and made nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spadooky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
We LOVED this recipe. My husband said it was in his top favorites. My kids gobbled it up too! I'll definitely be making this again. I might try putting Parmesan cheese in with the breadcrumbs next time just to switch it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and we loved it!!! thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sher
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Great recipe! The only thing I will do next time is to reduce the cooking time to 25-30 min. My first attempt was a little well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is my first review. Had to let you know that my family Loved this chicken. My daughter doesn't care much for chicken and she asked for more. Thank you for a good recipe. Mary Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is my picky 7 year olds favorite chicken. I like to cut the chicken into strips because kids like it that way. I also add parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States