Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a great, easy and quick recipe, i would say definitely use olive oil with garlic to coat with the breadcrumbs, it's much easier and adds it own unique taste. One tip i would give is - Sear the meat in a heavy based pan to seal the breadcrumbs and then transfer the pan to the oven. Cook with butter in the pan and you get the best of both worlds. Also, add some mixed herbs to the Parmesan cheese to sprinkle over chicken, before you put it in the oven and it will form a beautiful crust. You can use this formula for any light meats, i've used turkey, pork and lamb all turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
565 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mac

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
I had a package of boneless chicken breasts & a husband and 5 kids to feed. I had run out of ideas. I chose this recipe because it sounded easy & required only four ingredients. What a pleaser! The whole family loved it and I've placed it in my Recipe Box. Thanks K grecco, for a terrific, easy dinner dish. The only thing I did different was to set the oven higher, 450F and then I turned it down 5 mins into the cooking time. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
313 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This recipe is delicious!! I added a 1/4 cup of parmesean cheese and it gave it an extra yummy flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
My husband liked this a lot and is already looking forward to having it again. I thought it was good but not outstanding. If you like chicken with a crispy breaded coating, this recipe is for you. We thought there was a nice but not overpowering garlic flavor. I only needed 1 cup of bread crumbs. I added about 1/8 cup of Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs, but it could have used even more. I melted the butter with the chopped garlic in a small skillet, then turned it down to low and dipped the chicken directly into the butter then into the bread crumbs. I baked 4 rather large boneless skinless breasts for 45 minutes, which was plenty. 40 minutes would have probably been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
My daughter is allergic to butter, so I replaced with olive oil. No fresh garlic, so I used bottled minced garlic (3 tsps). I also added an Italian spice blend to my plain bread crumbs. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Wonderful - I took others suggestions and added parmesian cheese to the butter mixture and doubled the garlic... WOW - This came out GREAT! Hubby really liked it; this recipe is going into my personal cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEA9S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venus, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Absolutely delicious. We are garlic lovers and this is an amazing recipe. I do brown the chicken in a pan first before putting it into the oven (to reduce the cooking time a bit). Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I have a similar recipe using olive oil that I have previously used. I wanted to see if the butter would inhance the flavor. I like the regular Garlic Chicken also off this site better. Infusing the oil with the garlic gives it more flavor. I didn't find this had much flavor at all. I tried flipping the chicken as other suggested, but found I then simply had chicken that was soggy on both sides. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Very good recipe. I only had minced garlic but it still turned out excellent. I had no seasoned bread crumbs, so after it was ready to go into oven, I sprinkled paprika, salt, pepper, parsley and a little italian seasoning on the top. Everyone loved them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
The chicken turned out really tasty, but crushing the garlic left big pieces of it on the chicken that I didn't want to eat. I think that finely mincing the garlic would make the recipie even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States