Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very moist and delicious! I added some italian seasoning and onion powder to the bread crumbs and also to the butter/garlic mixture. It was easy and fantastic. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly. My husband and I both thought this recipe was pretty bland. The coating never became at all crispy which we thought was strange. Overall, a very simple dish to prepare but you could definitely tell it required very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
We added salt, pepper, onion powder, and other spices to the chicken before we coated it. I used panko instead of breadcrumbs, and the kids thought it was fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
bland. i used panko instead of bread crumbs and I didnt have any parmesan. Next time I will follow the recipie exact if there is a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was quick, easy, and fast. I did not have seasoned bread crumbs so I used a mix of panko bread crumbs, salt, pepper, paprika, and asian fried onions. This will be my go to as my partner loves shaken-bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Simple to throw together and yummy. Didn't knock my socks off, but was a solid dinner for the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This could be a 5 star recipe with a couple very simple modifications that don't totally change the original recipe that much. Bread crumb mixture is mushy and not crispy so I recommend cooking stove top. I sprinkled parsley, garlic salt, a cheese on top which added flavor to a semi bland sounding tasting recipe. I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I've just started cooking and have tried a few recipes (and have been happy with them) and this is the first time I have wanted to write a review. This was outstanding. I followed the recipe but added A LOT of minced garlic and added Parmesan cheese to the mix along with some crushed red pepper. I agree there were too many cups of bread crumbs so I'm going to cut it down (I've kept the extra to use next week when I cook this again!). I had three breasts and cooked them for 35 minutes and it came out perfect. Thanks K. Grecco for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States