Easy Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Amazingly easy and delicious!! I did the olive oil instead of butter, used panko bread crumbs and added no salt seasoning (mrs. dash) as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. It is quick and easy, but tastes great. Everyone loves it. You can vary the amount of garlic if you like an intense garlic flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I make this when I need a quick dinner. The way I make it is similar. I double the garlic and butter half it. Dredge the Chicken in it. Coat with italian bread crumbs. Put chicken in a baking dish, Pour the remaining butter mixture on top. Halfway through cooking flip the chicken and put shaved parmesan cheese on the top. Yummy and Garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Rear good, real easy! I decided to mix a little of the breadcrumbs into the butter and garlic sauce, which makes it easier to coat the chicken. Supurb, especially if you like garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is the easiest and one of the tastiest chicken breast recipes I have used. I added some olive oil to the butter, cut the chicken breasts into thirds and double dipped the pieces in the bread crumbs since my family loves breading. I baked it only the time suggested and it was so juicy and tender you could cut it with a fork. Thank you for this too easy to be true recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I added Italian seasoning and onion powder to the chicken, used Italian style bread crumbs and added grated parm and also added more seasoning to bread crumbs. The last five minutes I topped the chicken with shredded parm. I used cutlets and they were done in about 25 min. Very tender. I served with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is a tasty, easy, delicious recipe! I had a bag of sour cream potato chips on hand and put them in the coating mix....yum! I will make this a lot. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I love garlic and this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburns214

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was great, I used half a cup of butter, and drizzled the butter/garlic mixture over the chicken after breading, then turned the oven up to 400 during the last 10 mins of baking to achieve crispy chicken. Very nice flavor, and only 4 ingredients. A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Super easy! Makes your chicken so tender, it melts in your mouth. The second time I made this I added some parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States