Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This is a great recipe! It is so easy to throw together. I think it might be the best chicken i ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I use this recipe once a week, and even passed it along to family. I broil it longer than the recipe calls for: 45-50 min. and its still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This turned out really good. The sauce was surprisingly tasty. I broiled the chicken for 15 minutes at about 6 inches away from the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was really easy to make and tasted good too! I prepared it while I was busy making 3 other things on the stove for a party, and it was so easy to just mix the sauce and then throw it in the oven! Just brush on, broil, turn and baste and broil a little more. It was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
My husband loved this recipe!! The chicken was very tender and juicy. I used two tbs of soy sauce and one of balsamic vinegar. Very very good. Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekiki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I've never checked the recipe after I put it up...Thank you all for your ratings. I must say, I usually broil either boneless, SKINLESS theighs or just a whole split chicken. I don't know why it ended up saying "with skin". The theighs are much less fatty if they're skinned...but the whole split chicken is just beautiful when it's presented on a serving platter garnished with more parsley. Again, thank you & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
540 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I loved this recipe! Its so simple.. I broil the chicken longer, for a crispier skin...I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I usually bake this at about 370 degrees or so until its not pink anymore inside. I put mushrooms on top of the chicken and put some parsley on top of the mushrooms. Looks and tastes a lot like it's from an expensive restaurant. That's what my mom said anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was hands-down the best chicken dish I've ever made. The chicken was extremely juicy and flavorful! The butter mixture was excellent, but I was a little concerned about the amount of butter in this mixture. Can anyone think of an alternative to butter for this sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This is AWESOME!!! Extremely easy; didn't change a thing! Wonderful flavor! Tastes like scampi; would be great with shrimp instead of chicken too!!! Definitely a keeper in my regular dinner rotation. Thank you :) A++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States