Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great flavor! Prepared exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this with chicken breast and it was okay. Cooked at 350 for 30 minutes. The chicken was juicy and tender but didn't find it had any flavour from the butter mixture. Served with rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is very good and easy to make. I replaced the butter with Coconut oil so there was not a burning issue when I broiled it for 20 minutes. I will definitely be making this again but will decrease the amount of coconut oil to 1/3 cup, 1/2 cup was to much oil for me. If you want to cut your carbs serve it over a bed of mixed greens. This is how we ate it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
We liked this chicken a lot. It is simple, and easy to prepare. Per another couple of reviews, we subbed balsamic vinegar for half of the soy sauce (gf tamari in our case), and added some dried rosemary. We used a few thinly pounded breasts and several drumsticks. It baked for 40 min at 350. This would be great with mashed potatoes or rice. I enjoyed mine with parmasean crusted zucchini fries. My husband asked me to bookmark this recipe, which is fairly unusual. Thanks for a great recipe. Oh, as for those who hate reveiws where the recipe has been altered, please understand this: I change most everything I make just a bit to suit our needs and/or tastes. I will continue to reveiw in order to show appreciation for those who took time to share recipes, and hopefully to help others here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My husband and little sisters loved it. Definitely one of the best chicken recipes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Donnellon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I followed Audra's advice and baked it for 35 minutes, turning it halfway through, then broiled it on each side for about 5 minutes. I used skinless, boneless chicken thighs and breasts. I used some Italian seasoning with rosemary as well. Followed the rest of the recipe ingredients, but added diced pancetta on top of the chicken when baking. Add a little flavor and a little juice. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Awesome recipe. The garlic gives it flavor. Very delicious and easy to cook. I used fresh cilantro instead of dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Only things I changed was halved the amount of butter and then split that between olive oil and butter so it wasn't so heavy. Then baked 18 minutes each side and 5 minutes each side broiled. Oh! Also, threw in potatoes around chicken and coated with any left over mixture. Everything tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Alvarado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
You read all of the reviews and think "I need to change this, or change that". Don't. I did it as written and it was great, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States