Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super yummy and easy to make with minimal ingredients. Don't know if it's my oven or the recipe but both times, I've broiled on high and it takes closer to 40 mins. Besides that, hands down great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Mother of four loved this easy, quick, delicious recipe. Simple ingredients but taste delicious. I used strictly drumsticks because of the kids but probably would have been great on chicken breasts. Baked mine at 375 for 15 minutes and then broiled on middle rack for 10 minutes. The finished product looks like the pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
baked at 375 for 35 minutes then 2.5 minute broil was the better way to cook, got nice crispy skin this way and no smoky house. otherwise, sauce recipe stays the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is one of my wife and my favorites. As someone noted elsewhere, instead of broiling it, we bake it in the oven at 375 for 45 minutes. We also replace all that butter with a shot of cooking sherry and let the chicken marinate in the frig for 30 minutes before putting it in the oven. It preserves the same flavor while making the recipe a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Will most assuredly make this again! I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor was so full and great--had no problems with my stove smoking as some others did. Not only did it taste great but it looked pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
So I read the worst reviews first to see what I might have to adjust. It sounded like the amount of butter was too much from most of the negative reviews. A little bit of butter adds richness but too much can make things bland. I reduced the butter to a couple of tablespoons and upped the soy sauce to about 1/4 cup. I also used the lower sodium soy as one reviewer suggested. I used the bake til done, then broil at the end method. The sauce made the chicken a lovely dark golden color and the broiling at the end made the skin crisp and yummy. The leftover sauce had most of the fat skimmed off (most not all I love butter!) and I put it over rice as a side. My family LOVED it!! The flavor was there in full force. It had such a rich, full, sweet, garlic flavor that enhanced the chicken instead of masking it. LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is super quick and easy my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. No changes made to recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarisaTheDessertQueen
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I absolutely love garlic, and soy sauce, but three tablespoons of each was just waaaaayyyyyyy too much. Almost too much for me to handle. The dish would've been very greasy and too buttery if I had not added white rice to the mix. On a good note, the chicken was very moist, and tasted pretty okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I end up broiling this for a bit longer than 20 min. But this is a great, easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States