Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I omitted the parsley and added a little chicken broth to the buttery goodness...Used gluten free soy sauce, fresh black pepper, tons of minced garlic and some green onions, stuffed the chicken with goat cheese and the butter mixture and baked up to perfection. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made this recipe exactly how it was meant to be and it was really really good. I don't think you need to alter the recipe like others suggest. I used boneless skinless thighs and paired with brown rice and broccoli. My boyfriend went back for seconds! It was perfect for a weeknight, quick, but very nice dinner. Even looked nice on the plate! Thank you again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Fabulous and as easy as pie - no...much easier! lol. Made exactly as written using chicken thighs (with bone)(extra 10 minutes broiling on low) and it was a hit! My son came downstairs during the cooking and said, "wow, it smells really good!" I said, yea, that's what a lot of reviewers said! I added asparagus to the pan for the last 8-10 minutes of broiling and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Budsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I'm sorry, but this was not what I was expecting. I love garlic, I think there was way to much butter, I thought it would make the chicken crispy but it was just floating and soaking in butter fat. Egh. I also didn't like the taste of the mixture no matter how much parsley I put in, something just wasn't right. But a lot of people seem to like it, so maybe if you're down with a lot of butter it may be ok for you. ... Chicken was moist on the bright side and I did broil... for 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
It was super easy and delicious! I followed the recommendation of 375F for 25min then 5min each side on broil high. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I think it is so interesting that this recipe is so many men's favorite. What I love is that not only is it their favorite, but it is so easy to make and very affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
For someone who doesn't cook, this recipe was very easy to make and super delicious! If you like garlic then you'll love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious! Very easy too. I substituted Rosemary for Parsley when I realized I was out, and it was delicious... I broiled it for 30 min and the chicken was perfectly done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was so disappointed with this recipe. I won't be making this again. It smelled wonderful, but tasted very bland and only flavorful if you get a bite with the crusted topping loaded with garlic. I did not completely double the garlic because it seemed like so much, but maybe I probably should have... Each member of our family was trying to figure out what they could dip it in to make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States