Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was very good! I used coconut aminos in place of soy sauce. I imagine regular soy sauce would make this saltier but it was perfect the way I made it. If you use soy, definitely use low sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! My family loves it and it's super easy. I like to marinate the meat ahead and let it sit in the fridge until I'm ready to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was really good - everyone loved it! I followed another reviewers suggestion and baked at 375 for 45 minutes. I flipped the chicken once about half-way through. A very simple and quick dinner to throw together, especially during those busy weeknights! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was a hit! While mixing the ingredients together I was kind of paranoid about the flavor. I seasoned the chicken beforehand with Lawry's seasoned salt lightly and followed the recipe except I baked the chicken at 375 and broiled the last 3 minutes for a slightly crispy skin. My family loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Super yummy and easy to make with minimal ingredients. Don't know if it's my oven or the recipe but both times, I've broiled on high and it takes closer to 40 mins. Besides that, hands down great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Mother of four loved this easy, quick, delicious recipe. Simple ingredients but taste delicious. I used strictly drumsticks because of the kids but probably would have been great on chicken breasts. Baked mine at 375 for 15 minutes and then broiled on middle rack for 10 minutes. The finished product looks like the pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
baked at 375 for 35 minutes then 2.5 minute broil was the better way to cook, got nice crispy skin this way and no smoky house. otherwise, sauce recipe stays the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is one of my wife and my favorites. As someone noted elsewhere, instead of broiling it, we bake it in the oven at 375 for 45 minutes. We also replace all that butter with a shot of cooking sherry and let the chicken marinate in the frig for 30 minutes before putting it in the oven. It preserves the same flavor while making the recipe a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Will most assuredly make this again! I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor was so full and great--had no problems with my stove smoking as some others did. Not only did it taste great but it looked pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
So I read the worst reviews first to see what I might have to adjust. It sounded like the amount of butter was too much from most of the negative reviews. A little bit of butter adds richness but too much can make things bland. I reduced the butter to a couple of tablespoons and upped the soy sauce to about 1/4 cup. I also used the lower sodium soy as one reviewer suggested. I used the bake til done, then broil at the end method. The sauce made the chicken a lovely dark golden color and the broiling at the end made the skin crisp and yummy. The leftover sauce had most of the fat skimmed off (most not all I love butter!) and I put it over rice as a side. My family LOVED it!! The flavor was there in full force. It had such a rich, full, sweet, garlic flavor that enhanced the chicken instead of masking it. LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States