Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
I followed others' suggestions and baked at 375 for 45 minutes, flipping the chicken once halfway through. I would highly recommend skinning the chicken pieces because the skin-on chicken thighs rendered so much fat through baking that it completely obscured the flavor of the butter and soy sauce. Another thing - If you leave the skin on, MAKE SURE TO COVER THE DISH. I didn't cover while baking and the resulting smoke was horrendous. I seriously thought I had started a fire. There was sheer chaos in my kitchen for about 10 minutes. Next time I will make these adjustments because this dish was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Everybody loved this! They were all asking if there was any more left. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
this was delicious.It was quick and easy. whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Very good and easy. Baked 35 mins at 375 and broiled each side for 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I used chicken legs, since that is what I had on hand. Because of the skin, I chose to bake for 45 mins and then broiled 5 mins on each side. It came out juicy and perfectly cooked. The sauce here is very tasty, but it seem to only be tasted on the outside. I think that it needed to be marinated some. Maybe, if I didn't have the skin it would have been through out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinhapaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Thx Linda I liked the baked version better I lowered the garlic a tad and I only use fresh Italian parsley I don't keep the dried stuff in my home yech. But the whole family loved it including my 14 month old granddaughter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Bland but tender chicken. I followed the recipe exactly. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Haiku: "I expected more, based on the 5 star reviews. It was just alright." Not as flavorful as I would've thought, and I followed the recipe as written other than using BSCB instead of thigh. Lots of reviews have some switcharoos and swapadoos, so maybe I should've read and heeded some of those. Glad we tried - the leftovers were better tossed in a Caesar salad for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by greenpharey
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Amaaaaaazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States