Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This is a great recipe! It is so easy to throw together. I think it might be the best chicken i ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I loved this recipe! Its so simple.. I broil the chicken longer, for a crispier skin...I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I use this recipe once a week, and even passed it along to family. I broil it longer than the recipe calls for: 45-50 min. and its still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was hands-down the best chicken dish I've ever made. The chicken was extremely juicy and flavorful! The butter mixture was excellent, but I was a little concerned about the amount of butter in this mixture. Can anyone think of an alternative to butter for this sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This turned out really good. The sauce was surprisingly tasty. I broiled the chicken for 15 minutes at about 6 inches away from the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
My husband loved this recipe!! The chicken was very tender and juicy. I used two tbs of soy sauce and one of balsamic vinegar. Very very good. Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekiki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I've never checked the recipe after I put it up...Thank you all for your ratings. I must say, I usually broil either boneless, SKINLESS theighs or just a whole split chicken. I don't know why it ended up saying "with skin". The theighs are much less fatty if they're skinned...but the whole split chicken is just beautiful when it's presented on a serving platter garnished with more parsley. Again, thank you & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
510 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was really easy to make and tasted good too! I prepared it while I was busy making 3 other things on the stove for a party, and it was so easy to just mix the sauce and then throw it in the oven! Just brush on, broil, turn and baste and broil a little more. It was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This is AWESOME!!! Extremely easy; didn't change a thing! Wonderful flavor! Tastes like scampi; would be great with shrimp instead of chicken too!!! Definitely a keeper in my regular dinner rotation. Thank you :) A++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I usually bake this at about 370 degrees or so until its not pink anymore inside. I put mushrooms on top of the chicken and put some parsley on top of the mushrooms. Looks and tastes a lot like it's from an expensive restaurant. That's what my mom said anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States